We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa and relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 102 The Palms

Main pool with screens. View from our balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main pool with screens. View from our balcony
spacious lounge modern enclosed kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Main pool with screens. View from our balcony
spacious lounge
modern enclosed kitchen
beautiful lounge with vase, flowers and standard lamp
cooking equipment
child gate lounge
master bedroom and child cot
master bedroom built in wooden furniture
downstairs twin bedroom
twin bedroom en suite bathroom new furniture
patio furniture
beautiful master bathroom with walk in shower
el fresco on the patio by the pool
Early morning view of Teide fron the balcony
rainbow over Medical Centre from balcony
sunset from balcony
Coastal walk
beautiful gardens
Walk above Adje
El Medano 15 mins by bus
Inside the restaurant at The Palms
outside the restaurant
Los Abrigos at night
El Medano beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScorpionB...
Mids
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 102 The Palms between 24/12 -31/12/13 and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The Villa is well maintained and is a home from home. The owners were easy to communicate with and even supplied a welcome pack for our arrival (Coffee, Milk, Orange Juice, 5 ltrs of Water, Bread and Margerine and 2 beers), this was very useful and very thoughtful.
The two bedrooms are a very good size, two bathrooms are both huge, one has two showers to choose from (1 cubicle and 1 over bath), the downstairs bathroom has shower over bath. There is also an additional WC, so no shortage of toilets if there are six of you staying.
The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and has everything you could need, including a dishwasher.
The upstairs balcony has sun from around 10am until it sets at night, downstairs terrace has full sun from around midday until sunset. We used the pool until noon and then moved to the lovely terrace and sunbathed in privacy for the rest of the day into the evening.

There is a water machine on site and 1 ltr of water cost just 10 cents, it is very handy and so much cheaper than buying bottles from the local shops. The staff at the onsite restaurant were very friendly and the wifi is free to use there. Food is pretty good too.

There are some restaurants close by, but we preferred to walk down to the Marina where there is an abundance of good restaurants, takes about 20 mins to walk there, or you can grab a taxi outside the Palms and be there is less than 5 mins, San Blas is also good and again about a 20 min walk of a few mins in a taxi.

Golf del Sur is not full of lager louts, it is aimed at families, golfers and couples who prefer a quieter location with good food and a nice ambiance. If you do not like aeroplane noise and do not like plane spotting (we do) then this may not be for you.

We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely villa to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with great facilities. If you want beaches they are only a 10 minute drive away.

We loved it here and will certainly be back. Big thanks to Mr & Mrs Bailey :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities in the Villa
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of Apt and closeness to the pool
Liked least: Freezing Pool Water Temperature
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2012
We are pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay. We are pleased that they had en enjoyable stay and found everything in the house welcoming and relaxing. We are, however, concerned that the pool is still cold and will pass your comments on. We try to improve everything that is within our capabilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heath and Reach, Leighton Buzzard United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy booking and clear instructions to get there and access details
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2012
We are delighted that you found everything to your taste and enjoyed both the house and the location. It is also helpful to know that our guests are enjoying the benefits of the double glazing. We try hard to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaisieGir...
Girl from Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazed at comments about the planes and noise!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Yep you are on the flight paths and yes there is some aircraft noise but it is infrequent and it did not bother us at all. We have never been woken up during the night by the aircraft noise and am surprised that they fly at those times. Also we have never been disturbed by noise from the adjacent property apart from when the occupants have been chatting on their balcony which we didn't find intrusive or annoying.

The property is very well equipped and we have enjoyed two holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing