We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BRILLIANT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunrise Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

unhappydi...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

fantastic apartment, central to everything. to come out on the balcony on a morning to look at the view is fantastic. also brilliant landlord, thanks Kenny .

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation central!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This place was the luckiest find I have had in many years! Upon arrival, all you will see outside, is an apartment block with a bit of building going on near by. However, go inside and you are treated to a very well and tastefully furnished, spacious and open plan apartment, which is cleaner than a hospital. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. All the furnishings are pristine and totally up to date, from a plasma screen tv to the cooker, microwave etc. Believe me, this is a millon miles away from the thrown together, match stick type furnishings you might see on a Torremolenos package holiday! someone has worked very hard to make this place tasteful, lavish and entirely utilitarian. I spent most of my mornings, simply sitting on the balcony, reading books and taking in the wonderful vista. Then, there is the pool area. In fact, there are 3 pools. It caters for both the person who wants a bit of serenity and tranquility, with a pool on the upper area, together with a sun deck to one side. No sound, no clatter, just peace and sun, or if you like the buzz of kids, running around and having fun, or wish to chat to few of the community (and community it is, rather than a bunch of disinterested renters!), there is the lower pool (and kiddie pool).
I was immediately made felt at home by the great atmosphere, kind people and good nature of everyone there, who had obviously found this treasure, and come back over and over again. I absolutely loved it.
The place is totally central to all amenities (and I mean walking distance), and is a short walk from all those things that one loves to do on holiday, from pubs, to restaurants, to just about anything you could want.
This is the perfect place for someone who needs to take it easy. I had had a tough year, and I desperately needed to chill out for a while....and I was not disappointed. The price was a steal. I could simply find nothing wrong and everything right with it.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was simply perfect.
Liked least: Internet had to be paid for (but free down the road)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Liked least: The twin beds, we prefer a double, but it was fine for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro J...
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.