We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Odisea(Villajoyosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alonis(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mirador Studios(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel La Cala(Finestrat)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (307)
    Filter reviews
    307 results
    Traveller rating
    105
    125
    41
    18
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    105
    125
    41
    18
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslovely hotelpool areabed and breakfastbenidorm townhotel is situatedroom servicecleaned dailycalataxidoorstep
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 307 reviews
    Reviewed 30 July 2013

    My review is a little late but myself wife and 7 month old son stayed here in may and it was a really fantastic hotel/holiday .staff were friendly helpfully well manerd and always on hand to help,room was immaculate cleaned daily on arrival as it was our wedding anniversary we were met by a nice plate of cakes bottled water and juice a nice gesture,we stayed full board food fantastic it was mainly Spanish but we enjoyed this well cooked plenty of choice ,the hotel is a little way outside main benidorm but it's a lovely walk along beach to get there if your mobility not great bus stop 2 minutes from hotel will I be back 100% yes same time next year if you want crazy benidorm English fry ups not for you if you want a nice relaxing friendly holiday this place is for you

    Room Tip: Just ask staff will accommodate if possible
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Alex P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

    Dear Alex P. Thank you for your words on behalf of all of the staff. We are always trying to give our clients the best service. We are very happy to know that you have spent a happy holidays with us and we hope to see you again next year. Thank you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2013

    we spent 6 nights in June, overall experience very good, average 3 star hotel. nice rooms, big beds!!!, a small terrace, a little bit outdated bathroom, but basically you get what you have paid for. the only real problem is the restaurant staff, which are not helpfull at all, and try to scam you with the wine bottles, otherwise decent food, and in big quantities, clean pool.you could not wish more for that price. all in all, decent and value for money!

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank daniel m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

    Dear Mr. Daniel. Firstable we like to thank you for take your time writing this comments about our hotel. We think that the opinions of our customers are very useful to learn what we are doing wrong and what we don’t. We will consider your words in order to improve our quality standards. Thank you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2013

    we were a bit worried about this place a a few bad reviews . but gladly the hotel was great clean and tidy entertainment fine but spanish still good value for money . food excellent and a wide variety . the soups at lunch and teatime brilliant . very spanish orientated hotel but for the price excellent . a good bar just down the road called maddies ( english ) enjoyed or stay and will be back

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robert B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

    Dear Sir. We like to thank you on behalf of all of our staff for your words about our hotel. We think that our client’s opinions are very important to learn more every day about their likes and achieve the best quality standards. We are very happy if we have satisfied your expectations about our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again soon. Thank you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2012

    We were told this hotel was in Old Benidorm, it's miles away, a good 45 - 60 minute walk (and we're not slow walkers). When we arrived nobody spoke English which made life a bit difficult, room itself was fine, basic - all you need for a holiday really. Food was tepid and very Spanish, breakfast was ok if you like cake and soggy scrambled eggs. No real information about the area. Cala Finestrat beach is about a 10 minute walk away, a couple of nice bars in the bay and a few dotted about on the walk down but food is a bit pricey. One large supermarket and various small shops. Not for us but ok if you want a quiet break and speak very good Spanish.

    Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank debz135
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2011

    firstly we arrived at lunch time ,the checkin went smoothly,a little communication problems but nothing major.
    we were in time for the lunch ,which was delicious ,with lots to choose from,
    the rooms basic but clean and were cleaned every day with clean towels if needed,
    the hotel itself was nice and clean and all the staff were helpful and plesant,and nothing was to much for them.And the pool and spotlessly clean.
    only problem i would say was it was to far from benidorm and it cost a small fortune getting buses and taxi,as there was 6 of us ,which ment 2 taxi,
    cala finestrat has a lovely little beach and some shops and eating places, also has a market twice a week, we spent a few nights in the hollywood bar,which was on the doorstep and staff and entertaintment was good, would i go back? maybe, its mostly for relaxing,( but not with 2 teenagers)

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank stevenmarion
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews