We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SBH Club Paraiso Playa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Esquinzo
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here last month with hubby two kids friends off our and there two kids !! Hotel and grounds spotless and cleaning service amazing especially when we’d return to our rooms and the maids had done little animals and stuff with the towels kids loved this !! Bar staff are fab have a right laugh with you and Anton is just the best really nice drinks !!! Pool was freezing but warmed up when u got in there !!!!! Food was good but by our second week u see the pattern !! If your a pork lover you’ll be happy !!! It’s all they serve !! Vegetarian option must admit is awful and in need off something else other than broccoli covered in a cheese and tomato sauce !!! Nothing else offered !! Good supply of salad and breads!!! Breakfast definitely the best meal there !!!! Entertainment team made it Alex was just the best had a right laugh with him and daria was really good with with our boys let them play PlayStation lol !! One the whole a lovely two weeks chill out time

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank suzanne1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Suzanne1826,

Thank you very much for have written a review about our SBH Club Paraiso Playa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday here with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and our goal is to exceed the expectations of each client.

We are happy to read that we were able to surprise your kids with the little details of our “towel animals”.

Our chefs prepare a wide range of good quality food on a daily basis. Internationally delicacies can be enjoyed night after night. Furthermore we have themed nights such as a Spanish night. We also offer food for vegetarian or without gluten etc. and on request we are more then happy to organise special food for our clients.

You have mentioned above you were not satisfied with the temperature of the pools, however we can confirm that one of the adults pool and the kids pool are heated throughout the year (up to 24ºC/75,20ºF) depending on the outside temperature.

We would be very happy if we could host you again soon.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I have just come back after a lovely week at this hotel, after reading the mixed reviews we weren't sure what to expect but had a great time. Our room was on the 3rd floor so could just see the sea, rooms were clean and tidy and staff came in every day to keep it that way. Air con worked fine, I was a bit cold so put the spare blanket then was fine, comfortable beds and shower was good. Hairdryer in the bathroom ladies so no need to take one. No safe in our room but they soon brought one and although didn't work at first once they came was fine, extra for safe but got €10 euro deposit back at the end. We hired towels at €10 each deposit which you again get back. Food was great, good mixture. All staff in the restaurant, cleaning, and bar were all lovely and friendly. Pool was freezing so I didnt go in but looked clean. Animation team were great, Alex in particular was a star, from archery, rifle shooting, table tennis, volley ball, darts etc all brilliant. They then provided the evenings entertainment also, they all work really hard but did a fantastic job, Alex has a brilliant voice so recommend you see the evening show. We got a bus into Jandia which was €1.60 each one way, which was easy enough, number 1 or 5. Beach from the hotel was beautiful, you can walk along it for quite a way, not sure quite how far but we loved it, sea was lovely, not too cold once you were in it. Nice couple of bars on the beach if you walk down on the right, jug of sangria and Spanish omelette was lovely with gorgeous view. Lots of nudity nearer the hotel but each to their own! Weather was lovely, first two days were cloudy and not windy like we were told. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back so thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Sarah F,

Thank you very much for review about our SBH Club Paraiso Playa. We are delighted you enjoyed your holidays with us. It makes us very happy to see you were satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Customer satisfaction is very important to us.

Our hotel is located in a very quiet area of Fuerteventura, just outside of the town Esquinzo. The beautiful white sand beach is accessible via a few steps directly from the hotel.

Thank you very much for your comment about our staff. Also our entertainment team is often mentioned very positively here on Tripadvisor. We offer different activities such as darts, archery, volleyball, etc. during the day and at night time we offer a professional show after our mini disco.

Our kitchen staff and chef prepare a variety of good quality food on a daily basis. That way we can guarantee a big choice and freshness in our meals as customer satisfaction is very important to us and we aim to fulfil their expectations.

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

This is by no means a 4 star hotel, I’m staying here just now and I’m disgusted with the hotel, the standard of the room and grounds and the attitude of some of the staff. I’ll be meeting my TUI rep today to complain as I’m only 3 days in and having to move room as we had items stolen from our balcony, the tiles are broken and filthy! The main door to the room is missing a hinge so could be easily broken into! We sat down for breakfast this morning and a member of staff shouted at us in Spanish that we shouldn’t be sat there but there was no sign on the table stating it was reserved! I’m so so disappointed and I wish I had believed the reviews I read, don’t make the same mistake as me!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Lisa86Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Lisa86Wilson,

First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to notify us through Tripadvisor about your recent holiday at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa and we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been.

We regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding the friendliness of all our staff. We take your comment very seriously, because we attach great importance to service orientation and friendliness. Our staff knows that this is an important factor to reach the maximum customer satisfaction.

We can guarantee you a 4* Standard in all aspects of the hotel, we are very sorry you don’t see it that way. Our hotel has a maintenance team which can assist our clients if they have a problem like a broken light or a non working remote control. The reception is open 24/7 will pass on the information to the right department may it be housekeeping or maintenance. The feedbacks of our guests ware always welcome and of course we will keep it in mind to continue to improve our services.

We are sorry to read that you would not like to return to our hotel. If you change your mind, we will be happy to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Alejandro, Domingo and Giovanni made my Holiday! So friendly and helpful. Alex, Francesco and Elenora were superb members of the animation team. Constantly creating entertainment. Hotel itself is in desperate need of an overhaul. Very tired with cracks everywhere. Food was very good for the most part. Many Germans and not many Brits which is a problem as they can be very rude.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Paul W,

Thank you for have taken the time to share your thoughts and experience during your holidays here with us in our SBH Club Paraiso Playa. The opinions of our clients are very important to us as they help us to improve our services.

The whole staff is really proud to read your comments. Our always friendly and helpful staff is always happy to attend the needs of our clients because our goal is to ensure that all our guests will spend a wonderful and unforgettable holidays with us.

We make sure to keep our hotel up to our 4* Standard. We make sure the complex is cleaned daily and minor faults will be repaired quickly as the safety of our clients is very important to us. Concerning the point referred to insects, we are in an island and in there for the climatic conditions we suffer of this, but our hotel every week is doing the specific controls that are required for try to maintain them away from our facilities.

We hope to welcome you soon and the whole staff sends you a warm greeting!

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We wanted a relaxing holiday away from it all and that's exactly what we got. We spent all day everyday by the pool, And spent the occasional day/evening walking along the beautiful beach.

All the staff were lovely and welcoming, the restaurant food was lovely and even offered champagne breakfasts, and as many waffles/pancakes and chocolate sauce you could shake a stick at! Ate so much I needed rolling home!
The bad bits, the place could do with a lick of paint and the rooms updating but we weren't there to spend our time in the room and the beds were comfortable to sleep in, and the air con was a little hit and miss, I don't like it really cold whereas my husband does and I was pleased I didn't have to sleep in Antarctic conditions ;)
The hotel reps where very nice and always took time out of the day to chat and the evening entertainment was great, even some glass
Collecting staff joined in with some dancing at the disco!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Club Paraiso Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Katrina M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a nice review following from your stay at our SBH Club Paraiso Playa.

The whole staff is glad to read that your stay has been satisfactory and that you had appreciated our gastronomy. Our professional kitchen staff prepares a variety of fresh and high quality food on a daily basis to ensure our clients have a lot to choose from.

We have our maintenance team which works daily to maintain our 4* standards. They repair minor faults and help customers whenever they need a hand. We planned to renovate our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esquinzo
4.2 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
7.9 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.5 km away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#18 of 73 in Pajara
5,572 reviews
3.6 km away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas Park
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,106 reviews
12.2 km away
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
SBH Costa Calma Beach Resort
#10 of 27 in Costa Calma
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SBH Club Paraiso Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH Club Paraiso Playa

Address: Lomo de Acebuche s/n | Esquinzo, Pajara, 35620 Esquinzo, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Sunrise Club Paraiso Playa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Esquinzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Esquinzo
Price Range: RM545 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SBH Club Paraiso Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SBH Club Paraíso Playa is a modern hotel in the Esquinzo Beach, a hotel to enjoy the holiday, with activities designed for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SBH Club Paraiso Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Club Paraiso Playa Hotel Marabu
Sunrise Hotel Fuerteventura
Sunrise Hotel Paraiso Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing