We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tekek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiss Cottage Tioman
Ranked #1 of 4 Tekek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nimbin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very comfortable accomodation, most of the staff are very friendly and helpfull, be ready to put up with sandflies , they are very fierce. The water at front is generally crystal clear, depending on wind conditions. The only big minus is.... the breakfast, you have to be starving to eat it so unless it is ramadan and there is nowhere else to go, i do recommend to take a stroll and get pampered somewhere else

Room Tip: Nice place to go if you are into scuba or free diving, the owner Stella is a very nice person
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameli57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review, 22 September 2016
Dear Sameli57,
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you had a nice stay at Swiss Cottage and enjoyed the water and activities. We appreciate your opinion on the breakfast. We take pride in the quality of what we offer and frequently get great feedback on our food. We wish you many beautiful holidays and hope to have you here as a guest again one day.

Kind regards
Swiss Cottage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    98
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
138
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is our second visit to Swiss Cottage and we were not disappointed as it was just like we left it in 2014, with the addition of a free diving school the only change. Tekek has stood still in time as well and life goes on as normal.

If you are looking forward to a 5 star location then this it but without the frilly bits. If it can be done it will, but in island time . One thing that has changed is the availability of alcohol, you cannot purchase alcohol anywhere apart from the duty free shops which are scattered along the main drag. However, just about all the restaurants allow you to bring your own alcohol in providing you are eating there, without any problems.

If you are looking for that 5 star feeling but in a laid back out of this world location this is the place for you.

It is still our kind of paradise !!!

Room Tip: Beach view bungalow is a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfieG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review, 30 July 2016
Dear Alfie G13,
Thank you for writing this excellent review. Hopefully this place will be able to remain your
" idea of paradise" for many more years to come.
Was great to see your cheerful faces again. Its the people that make the place ;-)

King greetings
Swiss Cottage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016

Been to Tioman few times. This is one of the best stay i had. No fancy facilities, restaurants, no lounge, but good sleep, clean room, clean bed, good shower, clean surrounding, decent food, quiet place.... "green" concept, recycling bin can be seen around. Resort serves breakfast and lunch only, however the restaurant and convenient shop are just within walking distance. Wifi reception is a bit weak, well, we are here for relax.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review, 29 June 2016
Hi JLze,
Thank you for taking time to write this great review.Happy to read that you have been to Tioman several times. It's a very charming place with lots of variety,especially for nature lovers.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back for more relaxing days soon.

Kind Greetings,
Swiss Cottage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great wooden bungalows, on the beach or in the garden in a beautiful, relaxing garden which is well looked after. We stayed as a family of four in two bungalows. Our two girls loved lazing around on the beach and in their hut, getting drinks and snacks at the cafe in reception and just generally relaxing. Felt very safe, all the staff are very friendly. Was the best accomodation that I saw on the island. The beach was pretty much a private beach, but passers by that came for the dive school would always ask how we rented the property as it is nicer than anything else around.

Really enjoyed our six nights in this paradise setting.

Room Tip: Beach huts are fan only and warm, but a wonderful view with a hammock. Garden rooms are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2016

We had a short but enjoyable stay at Swiss Cottage. The sea-view rooms were all booked up so we had a terrace room instead, but it really wasn't that much different since it was also close to the beach. We could still fall asleep to the sound of waves at night. The room was large, clean and comfortable with mosquito nets above the beds. There was usually at least one cat sitting there staring at us when we opened our room door. We tried the stand-up paddle board and it was really fun! The staff are all friendly and helpful. Thanks for the pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorettasees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review, 14 June 2016
Hi Lorettasees,
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun trying out the paddle board.
Hope to see you again here someday.
All the best
Swiss Cottage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekek
10.5 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
0.3 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
8.4 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
1.0 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
10.9 km away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Tioman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Tioman

Property: Swiss Cottage Tioman
Address: Lot 888 Kampung Tekek, Tekek, Pulau Tioman 86800, Malaysia (Formerly Samudra Swiss Cottage)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman > Tekek
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tekek
Price range (per night): RM110 - RM198
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Samudra Swiss Cottage Hotel Tekek
Swiss Cottage Tioman Pulau Tioman/Tekek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing