We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Cottage Tioman
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tekek
See available hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
180
109
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
109
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netgarden viewlaid backdive centre on siteroti canaireception areaac roomjungle tourinteresting peoplehot showerdive schoolsound of the wavesbeautiful beachtekek jettybring your ownsnorkeling tripcoral island
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is our second visit to Swiss Cottage and we were not disappointed as it was just like we left it in 2014, with the addition of a free diving school the only change. Tekek has stood still in time as well and life goes on as normal.

If you are looking forward to a 5 star location then this it but without the frilly bits. If it can be done it will, but in island time . One thing that has changed is the availability of alcohol, you cannot purchase alcohol anywhere apart from the duty free shops which are scattered along the main drag. However, just about all the restaurants allow you to bring your own alcohol in providing you are eating there, without any problems.

If you are looking for that 5 star feeling but in a laid back out of this world location this is the place for you.

It is still our kind of paradise !!!

Room Tip: Beach view bungalow is a must !
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlfieG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Alfie G13,
Thank you for writing this excellent review. Hopefully this place will be able to remain your
" idea of paradise" for many more years to come.
Was great to see your cheerful faces again. Its the people that make the place ;-)

King greetings
Swiss Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Been to Tioman few times. This is one of the best stay i had. No fancy facilities, restaurants, no lounge, but good sleep, clean room, clean bed, good shower, clean surrounding, decent food, quiet place.... "green" concept, recycling bin can be seen around. Resort serves breakfast and lunch only, however the restaurant and convenient shop are just within walking distance. Wifi reception is a bit weak, well, we are here for relax.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hi JLze,
Thank you for taking time to write this great review.Happy to read that you have been to Tioman several times. It's a very charming place with lots of variety,especially for nature lovers.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back for more relaxing days soon.

Kind Greetings,
Swiss Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great wooden bungalows, on the beach or in the garden in a beautiful, relaxing garden which is well looked after. We stayed as a family of four in two bungalows. Our two girls loved lazing around on the beach and in their hut, getting drinks and snacks at the cafe in reception and just generally relaxing. Felt very safe, all the staff are very friendly. Was the best accomodation that I saw on the island. The beach was pretty much a private beach, but passers by that came for the dive school would always ask how we rented the property as it is nicer than anything else around.

Really enjoyed our six nights in this paradise setting.

Room Tip: Beach huts are fan only and warm, but a wonderful view with a hammock. Garden rooms are cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We had a short but enjoyable stay at Swiss Cottage. The sea-view rooms were all booked up so we had a terrace room instead, but it really wasn't that much different since it was also close to the beach. We could still fall asleep to the sound of waves at night. The room was large, clean and comfortable with mosquito nets above the beds. There was usually at least one cat sitting there staring at us when we opened our room door. We tried the stand-up paddle board and it was really fun! The staff are all friendly and helpful. Thanks for the pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorettasees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Hi Lorettasees,
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had fun trying out the paddle board.
Hope to see you again here someday.
All the best
Swiss Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

stayed at the garden view chalets for 2 nights with friends. Its a really quiet and peaceful place to just chill and relax by the beach or read a book. If you're a couple looking for a place to relax, yup.. this is it! We went for the snorkelling trip with mr. wasabi.. it was awesomeeee! The best part was this empty beach he brought us and we were the only ones there... so beautiful the water was so clear...i've forgotten whats the name of the place. At night, we had some drinks and sat under the tree where the hammocks were in front of the beach. We could even hear the sound of the waves from our room... loved it! I would like to thank Stella and her mum for the great hospitality and suggestions on what kind of activities we could do or where to go for dinner. I love the music that they play during breakfast haha probably a yuna fan. Besides, we were able to have a chat with the other guests there too;) I would love to go back there one day!!! cheers!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank coothaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews