We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 300
Breakfast included
Priceline
RM 300
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
206
117
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
117
22
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Not a bad place, bathroom is one where you can poop and shower at the same time, so chances of having wet floors in the bathroom is expected. Needs better lighting and windows as it feels very dark during both day and night.
Wished I got the room facing the sea, however due to it being fully booked, was not able to get one.

It's located right between Tioman Dive center and Tioman Reef Center so very convenient if you just want to dive and have a rest on the bed right after.

Breakfast is very basic. Please improve this.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fikiwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Fikiwiki,

Thank you for your constructive thoughts on how to improve our resort. Hope we get the chance to accommodate you in the sea-view facing rooms next year.
Tioman-dive-centre is located onsite and is excellent. We also have a Freedive centre for those who want to learn how to explore the ocean without tanks.
We will work on our breakfast menu for 2019 and hope you will enjoy it here even more the next time you come.

Kind regards
Swiss Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4D3N in these lovely cottage. The room had 1 big bed and 1 solo bed, good for 3 people. Breakfast is also included, which varies from fresh fruits with oats to toasted bread with scrambled eggs and sausage. Once you step outside your room, just a few steps and you'll find yourself by the beach. Quiet time is 9PM so you'll be sure to have a peaceful evening to relax. Thanks guys, hope to comeback soon. ✌ BTW, monsoon season is october to february so be sure to avoid those dates when planning to go there for your safety. 🙂

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Darwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Swiss cottage has a lovely relaxed setting of a small family owned place right on great beach with an onsite dive school and good snorkelling right out front. If you are a couple staying in one of the beach side bungalows for two, then its worth five stars and the place to stay but for families it is more problematic. Families stay in the 'long house' rooms which are built on a shared wooden floor foundation, with the rooms only separated by a very thin wooden screen of which the top third is just woven thatch. This means you can hear and feel the people moving around and talking in the rooms next to like they are in your room. The noise from adjacent rooms means it can be difficult to get to sleep until both your neighbours have also settled in for the night and if anyone is getting up at 5.30 am in the morning to catch the early ferry it is likely you will get woken by their noise. If you end up with a noisy snorer in the next room it would be terrible. This noise issue and getting woken up diminished our holiday enjoyment. Maybe ask for one of the family rooms right at the ends of the long house so only half the chance of noisy neighbours?

Room tip: ask for family rooms at end to minimise chance of noisy neighbours
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhughtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Top-notch place to stay, great rooms, mindfully-made food, amazingly helpful staff, free filtered water (important), tea and coffee. Highly recommended. There may be some sand fleas on the beaches, and Tioman itself needs to take care of its trash a bit better, but the beauty of SCT is that they don’t try to do too much, and what they do, they do perfectly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We stayed there 5 nights in total and i do not regret at all my choice The staff is super nice, the included breakfast delicious and the place is perfect to chill and relax.

Tips : In the evening (sunset time), at the back of the garden next to the road, monkeys are hiding in the trees and trying to drink water out of the tanks. Amazing spot to take pictures.

I totally recommend it.

Room tip: Try to get a sea view bungalow with hamac.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stéphane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews