We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
202
117
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
117
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net sea view bungalow dive center sound of the waves beach front spent nights hot water fish tropical paradise accommodation diving tioman island padi asia monkeys jetty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2019

My boyfriend and I recently went to Tioman Island for a few weeks on a diving trip. Great and affordable accommodation right at beach and close to the dive centre. Friendly staff always willing to help, breakfast was just perfect to have prior to diving and location is also great!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julia_G_S-2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Our family of four spent five nights in April at this beautiful and friendly place, situated directly on the beach. Our kids aged 5 and 7 assessed Tioman their favourite part of our month in Asia.

We rented one of the terrace rooms and had fantastic days snorkelling directly from the beach, walking to nearby restaurants, looking at the funny monkeys in the backyard and going on excursions to other parts of the island.

The staff of mostly women are super friendly and for example advised us on transport from Singapore (to where we flew in from Sweden) via JB and on to Tioman. Highly appreciated when you are new to a region and travelling with children.

I had some sand fly bites, but the rest of the family were just fine.

Room tip: The terrace rooms are great for families of not too many members (perfect for us that are four persons).
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cecilia592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

It’s part of the paradise. We stayed one cabins one water front on the beach for e and my wife, and another for our three children in July 2018. Very nice with wonderful memories. Our cabin was next to the Dive Center as we had our dive certificates. Very high recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ramadanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

I was lucky I stay both in the sea view Bungalow and Chalet so here are the pros and cons.
Bungalow BA2
Lots of room inside and on the deck.
Bed roomy and comfortable.
Lots of light coming into the room.
Big tree in front provides shade but does block the ocean view slightly, stone throw from the water.
Very quiet location.
Downside no AC only fans a little warm at night yet I slept decent.

Chalet A5
Enough room inside though bed was smaller and not as comfortable.
Excellent view of the ocean stone throw from water.
Very dark inside but has AC
Cons
Monkeys jumping on roof early in morning, dive shop next door partying the noise effected at least two other chalets.

Not sure which one I will pick next time?

There is a beautiful reef just off the beach spent a lot of time in the water.

The people that run the Swiss Cottage are helpful but please read the booking details so your not surprised as it is a layer back basic place which is great.

Breakfast is simple and on the smaller side....

I will finish on this note if you come to snorkel and dive and chill out and aren’t a high needs diva you won’t find a better place to stay in Tekek!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ratarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Hi, Thanks for your great review. We appreciate your input, its always good to know where we can improve. Haha the monkeys, yes they drive us crazy sometimes, and we do try to deter them, but when you live so close to the edge of the jungle these encounters are sometimes inevitable. I think the diveshop you are referring to is the one that is on the property of the neighbouring Hotel, and you must have caught them on a particularly busy weekend because they are usually very quiet. Overall it sounds like you had a great time, and we look forward to having you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We had a stay of 5 nights on Tioman Island to do our PADI Open Water course. As the dive center is located directly in the resort we decided to book there. It was a great experience since the chalet we had was directly in front of the sea. The reception is friendly, the room is clean and a mosquito net for around the bed is provided which is very useful. Furthermore, they serve breakfast and good lunch at the reception which is kinda a restaurant at the same time.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 91michelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Hi 91michelw,

Thank you for writing to us. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Swiss Cottage and were happy with our facilities.
We hope we get the chance to accommodate you again someday.

Kind Greetings,
Swiss Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews