We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
202
117
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
117
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net sea view bungalow dive center sound of the waves beach front spent nights hot water fish tropical paradise accommodation diving tioman island padi asia monkeys jetty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

very happy to have spent 3 nights with you, the reception, the staff, very friendly. the chalet is very good, good bedding, bathroom very good. clean beach. beautiful garden around the accommodation.

Très bon hôtel

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank voyageur1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

The reception isn't open 24/7 but we noticed them about our late arrival, and someone was there to greet us.
The view from the room is amazing. We sleep to the sound of the small waves.
The dive center is right on the property, it was super convenient for us divers to just walk out of our room and get ready for dive trips.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PnAH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hi, thank you for your excellent review! Glad you had a great time relaxing on Tioman. We look forward to welcoming you back someday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

My boyfriend and I recently went to Tioman Island for a few weeks on a diving trip. Great and affordable accommodation right at beach and close to the dive centre. Friendly staff always willing to help, breakfast was just perfect to have prior to diving and location is also great!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julia_G_S-2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Our family of four spent five nights in April at this beautiful and friendly place, situated directly on the beach. Our kids aged 5 and 7 assessed Tioman their favourite part of our month in Asia.

We rented one of the terrace rooms and had fantastic days snorkelling directly from the beach, walking to nearby restaurants, looking at the funny monkeys in the backyard and going on excursions to other parts of the island.

The staff of mostly women are super friendly and for example advised us on transport from Singapore (to where we flew in from Sweden) via JB and on to Tioman. Highly appreciated when you are new to a region and travelling with children.

I had some sand fly bites, but the rest of the family were just fine.

Room tip: The terrace rooms are great for families of not too many members (perfect for us that are four persons).
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cecilia592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

It’s part of the paradise. We stayed one cabins one water front on the beach for e and my wife, and another for our three children in July 2018. Very nice with wonderful memories. Our cabin was next to the Dive Center as we had our dive certificates. Very high recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ramadanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews