We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cooldoc1971
Kuala Lumpur

Family excursion with Padi Open and AIDA Freediving courses

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jun 2020via mobile
As the family is wanting to enroll in scuba and freediving courses, we decided that this would be an ideal place. The Tioman Dive Center and the Freedive Tioman is located within its compound. The chalets were clean and comfortable with everything inside in working order. The complimentary breakfast and other meals were prepared from the heart. The management does not do dinner except for special occasions e.g. peri2 chicken barbecue we had on our first night. My chalet was beach facing and the sound of the waves is definitely soothing.
There was no room clean up throughout our stay, but we did not actually need one.
Tioman in general is an accessible place to unwind if you are southern Johor or Kuantan.
I would highly recommend Swiss Cottage for a short break relaxing getaway.
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Secondary Pool at the Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 557
    • Official Hotel
    Pool
    Beachfront
    The Juara Mutiara Resort
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 189
    • Booking.com
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    RM 354
    RM 270
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    Pool
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Tekek
    Reviews (356)
    Filter reviews
    356 results
    Traveller rating
    206
    117
    22
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    206
    117
    22
    7
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 356 reviews
    Reviewed 28 February 2020

    very happy to have spent 3 nights with you, the reception, the staff, very friendly. the chalet is very good, good bedding, bathroom very good. clean beach. beautiful garden around the accommodation.

    Très bon hôtel

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank voyageur1212
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 November 2019

    The reception isn't open 24/7 but we noticed them about our late arrival, and someone was there to greet us.
    The view from the room is amazing. We sleep to the sound of the small waves.
    The dive center is right on the property, it was super convenient for us divers to just walk out of our room and get ready for dive trips.

    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank PnAH15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

    Hi, thank you for your excellent review! Glad you had a great time relaxing on Tioman. We look forward to welcoming you back someday

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 November 2019

    My boyfriend and I recently went to Tioman Island for a few weeks on a diving trip. Great and affordable accommodation right at beach and close to the dive centre. Friendly staff always willing to help, breakfast was just perfect to have prior to diving and location is also great!

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Julia_G_S-2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 October 2019

    Our family of four spent five nights in April at this beautiful and friendly place, situated directly on the beach. Our kids aged 5 and 7 assessed Tioman their favourite part of our month in Asia.

    We rented one of the terrace rooms and had fantastic days snorkelling directly from the beach, walking to nearby restaurants, looking at the funny monkeys in the backyard and going on excursions to other parts of the island.

    The staff of mostly women are super friendly and for example advised us on transport from Singapore (to where we flew in from Sweden) via JB and on to Tioman. Highly appreciated when you are new to a region and travelling with children.

    I had some sand fly bites, but the rest of the family were just fine.

    Room tip: The terrace rooms are great for families of not too many members (perfect for us that are four persons).
    Date of stay: April 2019
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank cecilia592
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 October 2019

    It’s part of the paradise. We stayed one cabins one water front on the beach for e and my wife, and another for our three children in July 2018. Very nice with wonderful memories. Our cabin was next to the Dive Center as we had our dive certificates. Very high recommended.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Ramadanoa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews