We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
58
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent nights sham tioman sea sand jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Early of April I had making room enquiry & I been trying to make calls + emails several times.
Abit disappointing on the empty promises as being told will reply me via emails for the rooms availabilities.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kennylP9135BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shampulau, Front Office Manager at Tioman Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi,

We are very sorry for an slow reply, we will upgraded our system and made it better for the future. Thanks for your advise.

Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

We did our OWD and AOWD at cabana. Our instructors Emir and Fred were super awesome teachers with good sense of humor and high professionality. The TICA school is very well equipped and we had a great time there. We made trips to the closeby are to super cool dive spots which our captain Haris showed us. We saw lots of different fishes, turtles, sharks and sting rays.

If you want to go to Malaysia you need to come to this place!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shampulau, Public Relations Manager at Tioman Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

We would like to say thanks for choosing our place as your destination.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

we had an amazing four day stay. the room was right on the beach. everything was tip top. the restaurant was amazing. you have to try the veggie burger. the staff was friendly and efficient. loved it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SingaporeTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi ,

Thanks A lot of your positive respond!!

Hope to see you guys again

Tioman Cabana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Great location with clean rooms facing the seaside. The lovely breakfast is being served so you can just sit and enjoy the morning-coffee.
The heart of this location is the great, friendly and helpful staff. They get you recommendations, help you out with information or prepare the breakfast a little earlier than schedschuled if you're planning to go diving.
Mondays is live-music and they have some nice dishes being served for dinner. Bikes, snorkel+masks and stand-up paddle boards are free to use.

I really enjoyed my stay there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kathrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The tioman cabana is an indeed comfortable hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, delecious food, air con rooms. ....the location of the rooms r perfect and you can hear the calming waves in the night. Highly recommended for everyone!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zhang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hisham U, Owner at Tioman Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi,

We would like to say thanks to stay at Tioman Cabana and also your true review on our place.

We are hope you guys have safe journey and travel.

See You Again

Tioman Cabana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews