We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
75
18
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
18
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle projectno hot watercity lifeplace to stayjuara beachinsect sprayrelaxing atmospheregreat funwalking distanceaffordable pricehigh tideenjoyed our stayother guestsfew hoursbeach chaletbeautiful placesnorkeling trip
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I was part of an international conference, and this preconference tour involving Australia, South Africa, Germany and Canada was incredible. The staff were legendary, the food was delicious, the area was secluded and beautiful. I wish that I could visit all the time, and relax on the gorgeous beachs. I would highly recommend everyone vist this hidden gem in their lifetime. I can't wait until I can return!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stunning location, incredibly welcoming and helpful owners and staff and loads of activities to do in the surrounding area. Two easily accessible and beautiful reefs right off the beach. We saw clownfish, stingrays, small blacktip sharks and much more. Very relaxing atmosphere, and very good value for money. The small Paradise restaurant just down the beach has delicious home cooking.

Room Tip: Riverview Rooms have view of beach from front, and river from rear terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverviewjuara, Manager at River View, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Hiya Jamie and family. We loved having you guys here. Thank you for the super review. Hope to see you back some time, Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

River View is not a resort so do not except splurge rooms and luxury ammenties. What you get is much more. River View offers unspoiled, honest and tranquil escape from the rest of the world.

Area of River view is well maintained though rooms are very basic: no AC or hot water. But don't really need those. Or maybe you can dream of AC but then realize that you are living a dream already.

Thank you once again Julie and Simon! And a strong recommendation to go for everybody!

Room Tip: Depends your preferences. We did like out beach chalet a lot!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rehassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverviewjuara, Manager at River View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

What a fab review! I think you have described Riverview perfectly. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Juara Beach is a nice secluded beach on Tioman island, with fine sand and a shallow sea. The resort is definitely no frills - just beds in a hut to sleep on. But that hut is right on the beach and you won't spend much time in there as you just hang out on the beach, watch your children roaming around, playing, jumping in the sea, exploring "pirate ships". The latter was at the courtesy of the friendly resort owners, who let the kids play on their catamaran that was brought on shore. There's also kayaks to paddle out either the fabulous jungle river or off to some decent coral snorkeling. Overall a fantastic break-away from city life.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverviewjuara, Manager at River View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks Andreas, we hope you and the kids had a great time. Aharr me hearties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

River View is seriously one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to. The staff are amazing and sweet people. This place seriously felt like utopia.
There's just one tiny store nearby so if you need more than essentials make sure to stock up on the other side of the island.

If you're looking for a beautiful quiet beach I cannot think of a better place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverviewjuara, Manager at River View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Hi Lukas, what a lovely review. This beach is pretty special isn't it? Hope to see you back one day, Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews