We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro Mercat”
Review of Bistro Mercat

Bistro Mercat
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bistro Mercat, situated on the main square of Llucmajor, offers tipical Mallorquin and Spanish dishes of high quality and with a seasonal background. On the menu you can find freshly prepared dishes like for example: Breakfast, Baguettes, Tapas, Soups, Salads, Pasta, Fish, Meat, Cakes, Crepes, Desserts, Shakes and Cocktails. A cozy ambience and family atmosphere paired with professional service make you feel among friends. Weekly market all year on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. Parking near the church, blue zone. Yellow zone "no parking"
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Third year we have visited Bistro Mercat.
We were greeted with big smiles and a warm handshake from Luis and Claudia who even remembered our names from last year. We had the biggest and best sangrias ever. Wide selection of tapas and conventional meals : ours were delicious greatly helped by Claudia’s advice, suggestions and willing amendments as we ordered. We followed with amazing Cointreau treated strawberries and ice cream. This memory building night was completed by the music and dancing in the square. Can’t wait to come back in September

Thank Jlm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro-Mercat, Propietario at Bistro Mercat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Jlm L,

it was a pleasure for us to host you once again this year and we are thankful all went out like you had expected.

Only four more months to run.

See you in September,

Claudia & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

A terrific find in the centre of Llucmajor with a nice menu, lovely staff and excellent food. We are always welcomed by the owners who will do whatever they can to accommodate your requests.
Highly recommended and will continue to visit when holidaying in Son Antem’s Marriott.
Parking can be a nightmare so park off a main road and walk 10 minutes through the narrow streets.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro-Mercat, Inhaber at Bistro Mercat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for this outstanding review, we are so happy you found us years ago and do the extra walk to be with us.
It is always our pleasure to host your party and we wish you a great time until we see you again.

Take care,

Claudia & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We always make a point of eating here. Food is excellent; in particular crepes and pigs' cheeks are stunning. Always receive a warm welcome. Look forward to returning.

Thank AmigosIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro-Mercat, Inhaber at Bistro Mercat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear AmigosIreland,

Thank you very much for visiting us once again this time. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you in another occasion.

Take care

Claudia & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Hospitality assured.
Really tasty, hand crafted food.
Tapas are the best available with large portions. Great for lunch or dinner with fabulous mains and deserts.
Well chosen wines.
This restaurant is to be enjoyed........

Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro-Mercat, Inhaber at Bistro Mercat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Mike R,

You can not imagine how happy you made us when reading your comment. Nice that you pointed out hospitality, quality, quantity and prices...

Thank you very much and see you again soon,

Claudia & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Bistro Mercat today after it being recommended to us by family members who visited back in February.
We had a great lunch of various tapas and my son had spaghetti in a tomato sauce which he really enjoyed.
The service was great and the location was fantastic. We sat outside watching the world go by.
I look forward to visiting Bistro Mercat on our next trip.

Thank Gewens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistro-Mercat, Inhaber at Bistro Mercat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Gewens,

Thank you for visiting us with your whole family. We are happy you had a great lunch and are looking forward to your next visit.

Claudia & Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Mercat also viewed

 
Llucmajor, Majorca
 
Llucmajor, Majorca
Llucmajor, Majorca
 

Been to Bistro Mercat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing