We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Girls Holiday Retreat... Highly...”

Review of Can Verru

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Large banqueting day beds with built in sound system
Gym Terrace overlooking pool
Sun lounge terrace
Astroturf with kids pirate boat
Unique poolside bar (Self catering)
Small pool and outside living area
Gorgeous built in bed!
large Morrocon style bath
Outside breakfast area
Games Room
Large living area
Secondary kitchen in cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emma F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Girls Holiday Retreat... Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a girls holiday and cannot believe how quickly it went. We were all speechless when we arrived, the villa is truly breath taking, its location is perfect, close to the local shop and restaurant. A short taxi ride from the beautiful San Antonio Bay. Every detail is thought about at this villa, we weren't in need of anything during our stay. Everything at this villa is luxury from the towels and linen to the cutlery and cups!! Any advice or assistance we needed was just a phone call away and we really appreciated it. The BBQ and Bar area are both great to have and were good fun. The whole place lights up in the evening automatically so no need to walk around fiddling with lights. An incredible stay and would recommend as a friends holiday or family with children! There were 12 of us and we were more than comfortable and not on top of each other at all. Cant wait to go back next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Every kitchen utensil you could think of!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Went to this amazing villa with a big group, it had so much room you never felt crowded. Stayed in the cottage and loved it,my bedroom and bathroom had so much room the shower was fantastic, and had the best nights sleep it was so quiet . Chilling around the pool was so relaxing, with the music playing all around you coming from rock in the gardens loved that. Sun beds, hammocks, soft cushion areas, so many places you could just relax in or on and soak up the sun all day . Inside the villa there was plenty of room for everyone to sit and chat.
Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimboSmit...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing Villa! stayed for a friends birthday!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa, it's gardens, pool, play areas are just amazing, The whole properties immaculate details are amazing, everything has been thought of to the last detail. It's beautiful.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the small details, everything is so well built and designed
Liked least: the timers for the A/C would turn off at 9am so you wake up sweaty in the top floor bedrooms. The wifi connection was weak and dropped out all the time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowboard...
England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic villa, with amazing interior and beautiful grounds.”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I cannot praise this villa enough, it is truly stunning and the photos do not it justice. Upon arriving each room decor was a surprise far better than the photos on the website.

We were a party of 12 and at no time did we feel on top of each other as the villa was so spacious. We had everything we required and there was an endless supply of towels, pool towels, crockery and dvd's /games for when you wanted to escape the sun.

We felt truly spoilt relaxing by the pool each day. There is not one negative thing we could say about the villa it really is beautiful and so well kept and maintained. Lots of surprising details one being the tap and sink in the outdoor toilet by the pool. The outdoor shower is divine.

Booking process was simple and easy and the owners were very accommodating with all our questions, they sent us a comprehensive pack on local amenities, restaurants, etc and also very kindly arranged for some shopping to be in the fridge as we arrived late at night.

One of the best places we have ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We did not stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great original Ibiza villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We all had a great stay in this villa and I would say that it is the best villa i have stayed at.

It was good for adults and children alike and offered plenty of space both inddor and out. The outdoor soundsystem was very cleverly organised in speakers that looked like rocks!

The grounds are very attractive and well kept. The outdoor shower was great and I used this virtually everydy to shower with.

The bathrooms were attractive and clean although the water pressure in the main bathroom of the cottage is poor. Also the fan and lighting sensor in the downstairs bathroom of the cottage needs to be removed as is not practical to have a shower waving your arms about to keep the lights and fan on!

I think the only further improvement I could suggest would be to update and modernise the kitchens.

These though are minor niggles and I would definitely come again if I had a large group

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall design and peacefulness
Liked least: the water pressure of our bathroom although others were fine.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Hi Oliver, We have just had a wonderful new kitchen installed, its beautiful! We have also changed the automatic light in the bathroom, we agree it was very impractical! We hope you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing