We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Guest Lodge(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabi Star Chalets(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Falls View(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabie River Camp(Sabie)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Timamoon(Sabie)
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
77
65
24
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
65
24
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertennis courtsheated poolwater slidesliquor storehand soapholiday destinationmtb trailswell stocked shopgorgeous placeputt puttcaravan parkclose proximitygreat campingbraai facilitiesfly fishingother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We really enjoy the stay. Accommodation was satisfied to the family's needs. The grands children enjoy the warm swimming pool and play area. Also a first time for them, "fishing from the river!!!!!!!!

Overall and excellent experience as always!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anickygreyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Annicky,

Thank you for your glowing review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had a lovely stay. One of the best maintained campsites we have been to. The staff were very helpful. The chalet was neat and clean. We will definitely go back. There is a lot to do at the Resort and very nicely situated. Restaurant also lovely

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katecD6272MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Kate,

Thank you for your feedback, we'reso pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I have been to Sabie a few times and stay in Merry Pebbles always, at night there is still things to do as Sabie (town) goes quite. the Chalet i stayed in was clean and comfortable. Inside the resort they have swimming pools hot and cold , restaurant and some activities like large open chess board on the ground.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgaard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Helgaard,

Thank you for your positive review, we rely appreciate your feedback.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped at this caravan park without prebooking. Very pleasant and well kept.

The only problem was the car that was revved very high and kept backfiring. For city folk we were certain it was gun shots. So a lot of heart stopping moments passed for us to realise what it was. But the park was well protected. And quiet decended at about 22h00.

The abulution facilities clean and well maintained. Prices very reasonable. We did not try the restaurant on tge premises as making our own was our best bet. So cant comment on it. We jyst stayed the one night but for tge area the park was good to stop over getting to it was a bit daunting as the road was not paved and in summer may be a problem

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Madelaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Madeleine,

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the park.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We enjoyed our few days at Merry Pebbles in July. The children loved the heated pool, the tennis courts, and the pedal quadbikes. The cottages were well equipped, but a little cold in the evenings. The sun sets early behind the mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi Pamela,

Thank you for the feedback! Once again makes it worth the while.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews