We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Merry Pebbles Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sabie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The perfect place to recharge. Management were extremely helpful, opened the shop after closing hours to assist with something I had forgotten. The units were clean and had everything we needed. Will keep going back! Only pity was that the pool heating system had changed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warren137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Warren,

Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We really enjoy the stay. Accommodation was satisfied to the family's needs. The grands children enjoy the warm swimming pool and play area. Also a first time for them, "fishing from the river!!!!!!!!

Overall and excellent experience as always!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anickygreyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Annicky,

Thank you for your glowing review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had a lovely stay. One of the best maintained campsites we have been to. The staff were very helpful. The chalet was neat and clean. We will definitely go back. There is a lot to do at the Resort and very nicely situated. Restaurant also lovely

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katecD6272MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Kate,

Thank you for your feedback, we'reso pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I have been to Sabie a few times and stay in Merry Pebbles always, at night there is still things to do as Sabie (town) goes quite. the Chalet i stayed in was clean and comfortable. Inside the resort they have swimming pools hot and cold , restaurant and some activities like large open chess board on the ground.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helgaard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Helgaard,

Thank you for your positive review, we rely appreciate your feedback.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped at this caravan park without prebooking. Very pleasant and well kept.

The only problem was the car that was revved very high and kept backfiring. For city folk we were certain it was gun shots. So a lot of heart stopping moments passed for us to realise what it was. But the park was well protected. And quiet decended at about 22h00.

The abulution facilities clean and well maintained. Prices very reasonable. We did not try the restaurant on tge premises as making our own was our best bet. So cant comment on it. We jyst stayed the one night but for tge area the park was good to stop over getting to it was a bit daunting as the road was not paved and in summer may be a problem

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Madelaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltercomley, Owner at Merry Pebbles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Madeleine,

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the park.

Regards

Walter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabie
1.2 km away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
19.7 km away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Sabie River Camp
Sabie River Camp
#3 of 16 in Sabie
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#5 of 13 in Hazyview
478 reviews
3.9 km away
Sabi Star Chalets
Sabi Star Chalets
#2 of 16 in Sabie
116 reviews
1.6 km away
Sabie Self Catering Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merry Pebbles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merry Pebbles Resort

Address: Merry Pebbles Resort | Old Lydenburg road, Sabie 1260, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Sabie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sabie
Price Range: RM66 - RM369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merry Pebbles Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort offering self-catering, as well as B&B and caravan or camping sites on the banks of the Sabie River. 1km from the village Sabie. Heated and cold water pools, with water slides, trampolines, tennis and hiking as well as mountain bike trails. Restaurant and general store on site. No motorcycles or quad bikes are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Merry Pebbles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merry Pebbles Hotel Sabie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing