We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau de Beaulieu
Nearby Hotels
Le Logis De La Lys(Aire-sur-la-Lys)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourhotel(Bethune)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
139
71
40
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
71
40
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantmain courserelais chateauxmichelin restaurantless than an houron arrivallost countoutstanding restaurantlovely mealbeautiful hotelrestaurant staffpeaceful locationle shuttletunnel crossingrooms are comfortableen routefriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We visited this Relais Chateaux hotel on the 4th July 2017 for an overnight stay on our return to the UK. The young lady receptionist showed absolutely no interest in us whatsoever. She could not see us into our room quick enough and barely offered us help with our luggage - it appeared as a last minute thought. This is not the kind of service we expect from a Relais & Chateaux establishment. Apart from one waitress the restaurant staff appeared aloof as if they were doing you a favour by serving you. Mr Meurin may be a two star michelin chef but he needs to brush up on his hotelier skills. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful but the stay was spoilt by the poor general service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Situated in interesting gardens. Excellent car parking with three recharging spaces.
Rooms modern and stylish decoration. Not sure about the shower units though.
Lovely outside areas to relax and enjoy a glass from the extensive wine and beverages list. Two restaurants to choose from. One focusing on fine dining the other on a more relaxed feel. The fine dining options is delivering some of the best food in France and worthy of 3 Michelin stars . Overall a great stay and we'll located for the tunnel crossing next day some 70km away..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This was our first lunch stop for our road trip and it was a lovely experience . It was a lovely drive to the restaurant and the starter I was not impressed with but the main course which was fish was quite nice . My dessert was chocolate cake was very nice followed by cheese there after coffee . Again the grounds were amazing and the level of service was excellent .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank kebabish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I have stayed in many R&Cs in the past and this property is consistent with the atmosphere and ambiance of the others. It is a quiet location off the main highway. We awoke every morning to the rooster's call and enjoyed the fresh eggs that his roommates produced. The grounds are very nice and include a putting green - we finished our evening with a putting contest. Highly recommended if you are in this area.
We were visiting WW1 battle sites and this location was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank johnlW1705PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Useful for Calais but otherwise a little lacklustre. Nothing really excels in the way that Relais and Chateau properties usually do. There re certainly worse ways to spend a night but this will not be a memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews