We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Chateau de Beaulieu
Ranked #1 of 1 Busnes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Chose hotel because it is one hour from Eurotunnel. Expected an old hotel with traditional furnishings. What a pleasant surprise. It is beautifully furnished - modern, cheerful and a little quirky. Our room was large and very comfortable with high windows and a small balcony overlooking a stream and garden. Dinner at Le Meurin was exceptional. Staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in 209, but all rooms we could see on this corridor looked large and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 744kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We visited this Relais Chateaux hotel on the 4th July 2017 for an overnight stay on our return to the UK. The young lady receptionist showed absolutely no interest in us whatsoever. She could not see us into our room quick enough and barely offered us help with our luggage - it appeared as a last minute thought. This is not the kind of service we expect from a Relais & Chateaux establishment. Apart from one waitress the restaurant staff appeared aloof as if they were doing you a favour by serving you. Mr Meurin may be a two star michelin chef but he needs to brush up on his hotelier skills. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful but the stay was spoilt by the poor general service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Situated in interesting gardens. Excellent car parking with three recharging spaces.
Rooms modern and stylish decoration. Not sure about the shower units though.
Lovely outside areas to relax and enjoy a glass from the extensive wine and beverages list. Two restaurants to choose from. One focusing on fine dining the other on a more relaxed feel. The fine dining options is delivering some of the best food in France and worthy of 3 Michelin stars . Overall a great stay and we'll located for the tunnel crossing next day some 70km away..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This was our first lunch stop for our road trip and it was a lovely experience . It was a lovely drive to the restaurant and the starter I was not impressed with but the main course which was fish was quite nice . My dessert was chocolate cake was very nice followed by cheese there after coffee . Again the grounds were amazing and the level of service was excellent .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank kebabish2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I have stayed in many R&Cs in the past and this property is consistent with the atmosphere and ambiance of the others. It is a quiet location off the main highway. We awoke every morning to the rooster's call and enjoyed the fresh eggs that his roommates produced. The grounds are very nice and include a putting green - we finished our evening with a putting contest. Highly recommended if you are in this area.
We were visiting WW1 battle sites and this location was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank johnlW1705PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busnes
10.2 km away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
29.8 km away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
752 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
312 reviews
25.9 km away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
720 reviews
39.3 km away
Clarance Hotel
Clarance Hotel
#3 of 107 in Lille
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Beaulieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Beaulieu

Address: 1098 rue de Lillers, 62350 Busnes, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Busnes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Busnes
Price Range: RM837 - RM1,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau de Beaulieu 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the village of Busnes, in North of France, Le Château de Beaulieu offers refinement and comfort. Its architecture belongs to both modern art and classical style. A feeling of serenity accompanies our guests throughout their stay. Our guests are given the unique impression of being out of time and out of space. A very short distance from the Flandres, in a countryside rich of History and rich of heritage from the past, Marc and Claudine Meurin are inviting you to a journey in our beautiful region. Our village stands between the Opal coast and Belgium, amid numerous interesting spots. 4-star Boutique hotel - 16 rooms and 4 suites. Our bedrooms and suites are equipped with air- conditioning, safe and minibar as well as tea and coffee facilities. One room is dedicated to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Chateau de Beaulieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Beaulieu Hotel Busnes
Le Chateau De Beaulieu Busnes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing