We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloubergstrand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mandalay Beach Guest House
Ranked #24 of 51 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, Hospitality is 100% plus the breakfast is everything. Nice staff & management, quiet environment very comfortable and suitable for a getaway. Definitely come back again and again anytime I touch down Capetown.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bryte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, near table view with great beach and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent. Mark was very friendly and helpful, he couldn't do enough for us! Neat and tidy rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We were in a fix for a work trip as most accommodation was booked out we needed to be at parliament. We found this gem of a place on the net from the first communication to the last service was professional and very helpful.

Beautiful guesthouse the room I had was very pretty, all your basic needs are taken care of great cupboard space and a warm blanket in case the weather changes.

The service of the young lady when we arrived was friendly and as we had an early start she arranged a breakfast take away which helps a lot.

Very accommodating regarding out work arrangements as work pays for dinner when we arrived our dinner vouchers were ready did not even have to ask was most impressed.

Would love to go on holiday as its near the beach and near restruants.

For work trips I want to stay here as its a home away from home I was comfortable and slept well and was refreshed to take my work duties on.

Prices are reasonable and include breakfast the service and efficiency are a winner for me!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Meshendri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

What an amazing time my husband and I had at Mandalay Beach Guest House... close to everything we needed and wanted to see... friendly staff... clean and neat facilities... and so much more!! Will definitely stay there again!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MARELIZA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I ended up staying at Mandalay Beach Guest House because the owner of the guesthouse I had booked with, had a family crisis.
My booking was transfered and Mandalay Beach Guest House contacted me on my day of arrival to enquire about my check-in time. On arrival Maggie met me and assisted me...she was extremely helpful - showed me around the place and explained everything I needed to know.
The room I stayed in was very clean and well serviced and had a bar fridge stocked with drinks and snacks.
The only frustrating thing for me was having to boil the kettle on the floor as the kettle power lead was too short to reach the power socket from the coffee table.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Alister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloubergstrand hotels
5.5 km away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
154 reviews
1.9 km away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#1 of 51 in Bloubergstrand
202 reviews
2.9 km away
Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest House
Birkenhead Manor Boutique Guest ...
#11 of 51 in Bloubergstrand
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
301 reviews
0.0 km away
Goblins Mead
Goblins Mead
#35 of 51 in Bloubergstrand
4 reviews
1.3 km away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandalay Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandalay Beach Guest House

Address: 4 Fathom Road, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: RM254 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandalay Beach Guest House is an up market Guest House situated in the exclusive suburb of Bloubergrand. Whether you’re a holiday maker or a business traveler, Mandalay Beach Guest House offers you luxurious, modern and affordable accommodation just minutes away from pristine beaches, trendy restaurants and vibrant nightlife. We are only a short drive from Cape Town International Airport, plenty of tourist destinations and business areas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing