We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Regina Tenerife(Puerto de Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Arena Suites(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Vigilia Park(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club La Mar(Puerto de Santiago)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar(Puerto de Santiago)
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jardin Marino(Puerto de Santiago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (6,756)
Filter reviews
6,756 results
Traveller rating
2,896
2,488
899
308
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,896
2,488
899
308
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barhalf boardsuperior roomsea viewla gomeraair confantastic viewslos gigantes cliffsold dogs new tricksplenty of sunbedsanimation teamrelaxing holidayreception staffthomson repplenty of choiceevening entertainmentlunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 6,756 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the barcelo Santiago last minute read some negative comments about hotel can I say not true it is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting staff wonderful food was plentiful and we had added bounus wonderful weather will definitely be coming back to this hotel it’s definitely worth a visit many thanks to all the staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jacthom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEM B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Barcelo Santiago, thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful review about your recent experience with us.
I am happy to learn that your stay was a memorable experience and that you would not hesitate in recommending others to visit us.

I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to our team members.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sara Illermann
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

From the welcome on reception, to the comfortable room (559) with outstanding WIFI and the most fabulous location over the sea crashing onto the rocks below. From the food and friendly service in the restaurant to the choice of swimming pools, it is little wonder that I return again and again, enjoying it every time, especially the house red wine, which I adore.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEM B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Santiago hotel for your well deserved getaway, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

We are delighted to read that have enjoyed our stunning views of the Atlantic ocean as well as our magnificent pool area, one of the best places to be in Tenerife.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again.

Kind reagrds,

Sara Illermann
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

great hotel .. good location.. very relaxing ... great views over looking the sea from every room ..good access to pools and bars... friendly staff.. some floors above the pool and resturants area and some rooms below bar area..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank allanb801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEM B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, let us warmly thank you for having shared your experience with us. While it was a pleasure to host you at Barcelo Santiago.

We are glad to hear you all had such a good time during your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for the remarks that you wrote in Tripadvisor.As you know it is our main intention to provide you with our best image and our commitment is to achieve the complete satisfaction of our guests.

We are very happy that you discovered us and took the time to enjoy our amazing pool area and pool bar. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us, we know that you'll return again soon.

Kind regards,

Sara Illermann
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Returned 27/03/2018 food extremely poor mostly frozen veg and over cooked. Little variation and breakfast no variety. Rooms tired furniture , bathrooms tired, and very little drawers. Cannot eat at pool bar between 1and3pm even with A/I . Cockroaches in bedroom and two days lost due to sickness.
Best points location and poolside with plenty of sun beds.
Travelled with Tui ,,,,

Room Tip: Make sure your on 4th floor upwards some rooms refurbished
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _alanwhitfield323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEM B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Barceló Santiago to spend your holidays on the island as well as for sharing your feedback about your experience with us.

We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services.

I am sorry that the state of our rooms was in poor condition on this occasion and that you expectations was not meet. Hearing directly from our guests about what we are doing well, as well as opportunity areas, is what allows us to provide our guests with memorable experiences. We are pleased to inform you that this upcoming April we will be starting a full room renovation.

Referring to your comments on the presence of cockroaches tell that these are endemic to the island and, despite being up in the "Plans disinfection and Pest Control" is not possible to eradicate them totally. It should be mentioned that our establishment has the support of a company specializing in the fight against this type of insect (FAYCANES), which is responsible for carrying out the actions necessary to minimize the impact of these insects. Likewise, we inform you that we strengthen treatment in each season. Anyway, we really apologize for this inconvenience.

We understand your point of view and we take every single point very seriously. We always strive to offer best experience to our guests, thus we will keep making more effort to exceed all expectations. We hope your next experience at Barcelo Santiago Hotel will be a better one and hope we will be up to your expectations in fulfilling all your requests.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our amazing poolside area with an exceptional views of the Atlantic Ocean. One of the best places in Tenerife.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Barcelo Santiago.

Kind regards,

Sara Illermann
Guest Experience Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Just back from a week in the sun.
Really enjoyed just about everything about hotel.
Location very good.Short (hilly) walk to Los Gigantes.
Dolphins swam past the hotel during our stay!...probably not guaranteed!
View from room amazing.Thanks Antonio for arranging a great room (445)
My wife's birthday dealt with discretely,as requested,and beautifully.
Outside area first class.Pools both heated and unheated.
Animation staff organise fun activities eg yoga,petanque,tai chi,shuffleboard etc.Thanks Holly,Vicky etc.
Food buffet style....which can be repetitive but that's OK.
Things do go wrong in any hotel,but how its dealt with is about all you can judge on...thanks Jose for your prompt help.
I'd go back and recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gordiebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEM B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to read how impressed you were and how magnificently you described us.

We are very glad that you decided to spend your holidays in Tenerife with us at The Barceló Santiago. We are happy to know that you took the time to explore this incredible island, but also that you enjoyed relaxing moments at our beautiful pool area.
Thank you for highlighting our location, the tranquility of our place.

We value a lot our guests's feedback, we are therefore very happy to know that during your stay with us there were people who went far beyond to fulfill your expectations. We will share your gentle words with each of them.

As well we are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us.

It has been a true pleasure hosting you and having you stay with us.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Barcelo Santiago.

Kind regards,

Sara Illermann
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews