We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
79
57
52
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
57
52
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace yogurt cala en porter no tea coffee making facilities cooler bag vending machine air con late risers and flat screen tv bar opens windy road short break upgraded room basic hotel flamenco night nice balcony swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Booked hotel for 3days at the end of my walk. Upgraded room to sea view and breakfast. All in cost about £240 for 2. Excellent extensive choice for break from more or less a full cooked one to yoghurt and fruit. Couldn't fault it. Spent an end of an afternoon lounging about by the pool. Sun hits this area in the after, same as the balconies for the rooms at the front. The bar beside pool opens at about 1730. Found the whole hotel spotless and very minimalistic. Beds were comfy and rooms quiet. Dead handy for the beach and you have a bar and a restaurant just down the road. If you want to venture further afield be prepared to go up the steps or follow the road to the town. You need to go up at some time if you want to get water snacks for the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dandB5314WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano R, Director General at IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your high rating of our hotel.

We are more than happy that you have found everything spotless and very minimalistic!

We hope to be welcoming you soon again

Warmest Regards


Mariano Rizzo
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Booked this hotel at very late notice via Thomas Cook ( who were also very good). Never stayed anywhere before where every member of staff is so polite and helpful. The hotel has been recently refurbished to a very good standard and is spotless. Great quiet location,easy for the beech and you can walk to the town centre in under 10 minutes. Lovely pool which was not at all busy and nice bar with reasonable prices. Bar snacks and restaurant menu are a little bit limited but very nice. Breakfast has a good selection but best not to leave it till last minute. Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano R, Director General at IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your high rating of our hotel!!

We are delighted to know that it is your first to have stayed at a hotel and have found that all employees are polite and helpful what for us means that you have felt at home!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warmest Regards

Mariano Rizzo
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Staff very helpful and accommodating, room cleanliness excellent and lovely modern rooms. One only criticism is the choice of breakfast cereal, there was only gluten free cereals (choco pops and rice crispies) which isn’t very good for diabetics. And lack of lunch time eating facilities. But still excellent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Juanita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano R, Director General at IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent score of our establishment! We are so happy to know that you found it excellent value for money!!

I have taken note of your comment about the cereals and just tell you that for lunch we have open the bar uninterrupted from 11am until 11pm

Warmest Regards


Mariano Rizzo
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We only booked this hotel a week before going and fortunately there were rooms still available. I think the hotel has recently bebeen refurbished and although the rooms are fairly minimal they have been done to a high standard. The beds are comfortable, nice balcony for enjoying some late evening sun and the bathroom is really nice. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The beach is literally 5 mins walk away. Also there are a couple of bars/restaurants near the beach. When you walk into the town you have a choice of either turning left out of the hotel and walking up approximately 180 steps or turning right out of the hotel and walking up a windy road. The hotel has a nice terrace where you can get drinks and snacks. The pool is also on the same level so if you want laze round the pool you don’t have to walk far to get refreshment. Breakfast was 8 til 10.30 and there was a good selection of breads, cheeses, meat, cereals, yoghurt etc. If you are catching a taxi to the hotel it will cost you about 25 euros, but strangely on the way back to the airport it was about 20 euros. Transport by bus is cheap but limited. Instead we opted for a day trip around the island with a local tour guide on a coach which turned out to be really good day out especially if, like us, you’ve never been to Minorca before. Can definitely recommend this hotel for a nice weeks break in the sun !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano R, Director General at IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your high rating!

As you have well written the hotel has been completely renovated throughout this past winter.

We are delighted to know that our hotel has fulfilled your expectations and we are looking forward to your return soon.

Warmest Regards


Mariano Rizzo
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Never been to Menorca before, couldn’t have picked a nicer place. Hotel was spotless, room comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and roof terrace, bar and pool area peaceful and relaxing with a stunning view. A few minutes walk into the town where you are spoilt for choice for restaurants and bars. The beach which is just up from the hotel is amazing. Couldn’t fault anything except the stairs up the cliff face to the town!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zero1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano R, Director General at IBB Blue Hotel - Paradis Blau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very high rating and we are very happy that you have found everything to your liking!

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Warmest Regards

Mariano Rizzo
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews