We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anema by the Sea Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Karlovasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Family run hotel with warm friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to help.Owner lived in Canada for many years and has perfect English and is a great source of local information on walks etc. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a bit dated , but this added to the charm. Great pool area and bar albeit very quiet in the evenings even though it was mid August. 100 yds from sea and short walk to harbour and old town made it a perfect location. Good car parking at rear of hotel. They have their own restaurant on the sea front which was very good and great views.
All in all a great affordable place to stay which I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This guesthouse might not impress you at first but soon you will feel a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We stayed for 3 nights. We had a room looking at the mountain as there were not any seaview rooms available at the time. The rooms were clean and quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stamatis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. Yes, first impressions are not always conclusive. As you mentioned it is what follows that counts: the ambience, feeling comfortable, safe and content. Happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and cozy. we felt very welcome with our 2 year old. The rooms are very clean and has a small kitchen which can be helpful. There is also a large supermarket nearby. There is a decent size pool in addition to a kids pool. We want to thank especially to the owner who gave a very nice book, which our son loved so much, as a gift. We greatly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cagri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for writing. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I am so pleased your little boy found the book which made him so happy. Best wishes to you and your family. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We choose this hotel when we visited Samos. It has a warm family environment. The people working here are always polite, informative and helpful. We also like that the hotel has a traditional style that blends well with the island's culture. Fresh Greek breakfast and a calm pool to rest during the day.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean, but prefer to book one with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks so much for writing about your holiday and happy you found the environment comfortable and inviting. The ANEMA team is devoted to making each and every guest feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had very positive experience in this traditional guesthouse. It is a by the sea and has an atmosphere that allows you to rest and relax. Staying there we could easily reach the beautiful waterfalls of Karlovasi 2,5 km away while being 1,5 km from the center of the town. Located close to the port, a very good part of the town for spending time. The location is ideal for people who want to take a break from the everyday routine and have a really peaceful time close to the sea and the wild nature of Samos. Additionally we enjoyed great Greek flavors at the seaside restaurant of the hotel! We would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thodoris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Manager at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Yes, in Karlovasi there are many interesting, picturesque places a short walk or hike away. Glad your experience was enjoyable. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlovasi
0 km away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
264 reviews
1.6 km away
Merope Hotel
Merope Hotel
#4 of 8 in Karlovasi
41 reviews
12 km away
Daphne Hotel
Daphne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Konstantinos
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#2 of 13 in Marathokampos
160 reviews
26.5 km away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#14 of 37 in Pythagorion
132 reviews
26.2 km away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Vathy
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anema by the Sea Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anema by the Sea Guesthouse

Address: 83 Kanari Street, Karlovasi 83000, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Karlovasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Karlovasi
Price Range: RM183 - RM433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anema by the Sea Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable studios and apartments in Karlovasi Samos near the beach. Facilities include pool, pool bar, tennis and tavern restaurant. Enjoy the verdant environment of evergreens, olive trees and vineyards in a genuine island setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anema by the Sea Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing