We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable luxury in Birgu/Vittoriosa”
other travellers have booked this property
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings. Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The romantic bed with canopy in the old chapel.
Large open spaces with high ceilings.
Ensuite with double shower with undulating lines in glass mosaic.
Enjoy the island's mild weather on the roof terraces.
Beautifully bespoke furniture make it that more special.
Well equipped kitchen
Entrance to our Malta self catering accommodation
Bedroom detail
Glass of wine on the terrace anyone?
Cross indicating that bedroom is in what used to be the house chapel.
The arch leading to the bedroom
Beautiful pieces enhance your stay
Relax with a book or watch a DVD in the well lit sitting room.
Typical Vittoriosa street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maccclair...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Affordable luxury in Birgu/Vittoriosa”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a super week at Indulgence Divine. We were met at the airport by taxi and again on arrival at the house. The house itself was a revelation. The space it offers is fantastic, from the roof terrace at the top all the way down to the library at the bottom. It is beautifully appointed and you certainly feel very spoilt staying there. The welcome pack of groceries was much appreciated.

Birgu is a great base from which to explore Valletta, yet completely enchanting in its own right. We enjoyed “retreating” there after a day’s sightseeing, escaping the hustle and bustle. There are several good restaurants all within very easy walking distance of ID. You can choose from restaurants in the town or right on the restored waterfront.

It’s easy to get about by bus and water taxi. We hired a car for a few days to see the rest of the island. The parking permit was easy to sort out and we parked in the car park near the house or else just around the corner.

We loved ndulgence Divine and would not hesitate to recommend it!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Dear Maccclaire,

We look forward to spoiling you again soon at Indulgence Divine. Thank you for telling all your friends. Word of mouth is the best kind of advertising they say. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, something different”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a truly fantastic time staying at Indulgence Divine for 3 nights on our honeymoon. It was a fantastic experience staying in accomodation full of so much history.
Full of character, it has been renovated to completely modern standards and offers everything you would expect for the modern traveller. We enjoyed spending each afternoon relaxing on the rooftop with a cold Cisk before heading out to dinner.

Birgu is a wonderful place to stay, the streets are so quiet and full of a lot of character. It was really easy to get into Valetta by taking the traditional Maltese boats across the harbour which was an experience in itself.

We loved eating at Osteria Ve which is across the road and also highly recommend.

Aldo was a terrific host who is incredibly organised, leaving no uncertainty in your stay. The welcome pack was fantastic and thoroughly appreciated.
Noni, the house manager went above and beyond, she made us feel right at home and showed us around the neighbourhood plus much more.

ID was a really special experience and one that we will not forget.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hi Gerard,

What a gorgeously sweet couple! We feel flattered you chose Indulgence Divine for your honeymoon. Glad you made the most of it and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaP3...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home in Birgu/Vittoriosa”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My parents spent two wonderful nights at Indulgence Divine. The apartment is beautiful and absolutely fully equipped with everything one might require and more. The complimentary airport transfer on arrival worked perfectly as did the "meet and greet" service at the apartment. There was also a surprise welcome pack of delicious treats in the apartment. Birgu is the best place to stay in Malta in our opinion with frequent water ferry transfers to Valletta available all day and into the evening. The helpful information provided by Indulgence Divine both prior to our arrival and in the apartment was superlative. We can recommend this apartment without hesitation

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Melissa,

Your parents were lovely and it was a joy to have them stay at ID. We all look forward to having members of your family stay again.

Warm regards,

Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zowiecave...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an absolutely gorgeous town house. It's obviously been refurbished and created with love and enjoyment. All the design touches, the artwork on the walls, the fabrics, the considered furniture all tie in to a wonderful overall experience. The photos show how beautiful it is but once you're there it's just amazing. The welcome pack is so thoughtful as are the QR points to help with instructions or information and also the specially created welcome magazine.
We opted to take advantage of the taxi transfer from the airport which was easy and quick. Noni the house manager was lovely and helpful, and Aldo was attentive with his helpful emails before and after our stay and a courtesy call a day after we arrived.
The location in Birgu is great, you're staying in a quiet town amongst locals. It's a 5 minute walk down to the harbour.
The town is really beautiful and it's easy enough to get to Valetta too, but
we found it best to check the ferry schedule in advance as in the evening they only run every 45 minutes. We couldn't find any water taxis Birgu-side.
We hired a car and most days were able to park just round the corner from the house. You can easily get a free parking permit as you are a resident there.
There is so much to see and do, we couldn't fit everything in in our 7 days. We would love to come back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Dear Zowiecavey,

It's been great having you both stay at Indulgence Divine. We look forward to see you again.

For those looking for the Birgu to Valletta ferry schedule, here's the link to the ferry service - www.vallettaferryservices.com

Best regards,

Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

ID is the most glorious place for a couple to stay - truly indulgent decoration in an old knight's house in the quiet streets of Birgu. There is plenty of space inside & out on the lovely terrace, the architecture is delightful and the whole place is a real treat to stay in.
Great welcome from the property manager and a nice selection of basics and goodies to help us settle in. Also loads of information about the house, the local area & Malta in general in the extraordinary library, along with novels set in the area which are fun to read whilst there.
Several good restaurants in the locale, and enough equipment in the kitchen to enable you to do some simple self-catering.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Sue P,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Indulgence Divine. Glad we helped in making your holiday to Malta more memorable. It has been lovely having you stay. Noni sends her regards.

On the subject of Malta themed novels in our library, we're always on the lookout for new ones to place in our library because when we personally travel somewhere we always find ourselves frantically searching last minute at the airport for the right book that compliments our travel destination. We've also always enjoyed the selection of relevant books at any of the Landmark Trust properties (UK) so we thought it'll be a good idea to offer the same to our guests.

Warm regards,

Aldo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing