We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Walking weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

721darren...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walking weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cottage plenty of room for four adults and dog friendly the town itself was a little quiet but central to snowdonia

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Hi Darren, thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gwalia Cottage. I hope that you will return, very soon, to continue your walks around this glorious part of Wales. Best wishes, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gwalia cottage”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at Gwalia cottage with our dog, it was very well equipped and clean . It was an excellent base for the Snowdonia National Park and within walking distance of shops and a pub ,we would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Hi Sara,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gwalia Cottage. We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahw19...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a fantastic few days. Cottage has everything you will need and is nice and clean. In a very good location for walking, zip world and the steam railway. Will definitely return, thank you

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi Hannah! Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great time staying at Gwalia Cottage! Anytime you want to stay just let us know, you will be more than welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FR130
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in fab location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing property in a brilliant location for Zip World / Snowdon and loads of beautiful sights. First ever trip to Wales but can't wait for a return and would highly recommend this pretty cottage!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Gwalia Cottage and hope that you will return soon to discover more about this beautiful part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hello! Thank you for your review on Gwalia Cottage. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We can't do much about the road i'm afraid but we do warn our guests to be a bit careful when opening the gate, and to take care when crossing the road. Thanks again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.