We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely snowdonian family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ciaran B
2 reviews
“Lovely snowdonian family holiday”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely time visiting Blaenau Ffestiniog in early April with family. It makes a great location to explore Snowdonia and cottage was perfect for our needs. Was very cold when we arrived but we soon had the place warmed up and were tucking into some of the treats left for us on arrival. Clean, tidy, well equipped and slept 5 comfortably.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The cottage should have been as warm as toast when you arrived; it seems that the boiler timer had been reset by someone and the heating wasn't coming on at the right times, we have rectified this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBUK68
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As described "cosy cottage" !”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in the cottage and it it lived up to its expectations. The cottage was very clean and well equipped for local information / dvds / wii game / sky tv / wifi etc.. The upstairs was spacious with good size bedrooms. Out side not really any space but in March wasn't a problem for us ! Mary Ann & Gilly (owners) have put a lot thought into making your stay a pleasant one and the "hamper supplies" on arrival were very welcoming !
The village is 5mins walk with pubs / restaurants and takeaways if you don't fancy cooking (in the well equipped kitchen). All tourist attractions within easy driving distance and some on the door step ( zip wire / slate caverns). Only criticism we had, was check in wasn't until 4pm and check out was 10am which made it a rush to leave and a bit of hanging about to get in. However this doesn't take anything away from the cottage it self - I'd certainly recommend it !!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage, both its facilities and location. Thank you for taking the trouble to write the review and make so many positive comments. We are sorry you didn't like the the 4.00 pm check in and 10.00 am check out; as you mentioned in your review, it is quite a spacious cottage and so it does take time to do the deep cleaning and bed linen changes in between guests and to maintain the cottage to a superior standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3982hill
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home,cosy, well equipped,great location!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage had everything you need and more,the owner MaryAnn is very helpful and friendly.We stayed the Easter weekend,the weather was not great but there is still plenty to do.The cottage is a 5 min drive to the zip wire,bounce below,caverns and mine tour, which is a must! We also had a yummy welcome basket which satisfied everyone's palate.I would defiantly recommend this cottage there was nothing not to like about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you had such a good time and that the cottage met your expectations. Thank you very much for writing such a glowing review. Please do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah995
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for a short birthday getaway. Went with myself and my boyfriend. The cottage has three lovely sized rooms but we only used the double room- the bed in there was so comfy. Parking is a little limited and there isn’t any really out the front of the cottage but always found a space around the corner. The cottage is nice and close to town with easy access to the A roads. The cottage its self has more than enough amenities. The extras of having games and dvds too leaflets and guide books for walks really does make this cottage. There was also a lovely hamper on arrival and some basic supplies to get started. There’s a co-op just down the road where we picked up extra bits. Places I recommend a visit would be the zip wire which is about 40min drive away and the slate museum (not currently closed till end of March due to flooding) despite this they gave an excellent talk and will go back once refurbished. There is a very local walk near the power station in Blaenau Ffestiniog which opens out to a beautiful lake (is a very steep) and another walk I would recommend is the Precipice walk it has stunning views (this is not a good walk for vertigo suffers it has some narrow paths). We highly recommend this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review and we are delighted that you had such a super birthday! Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareha201...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay ( three nights in Feb half term 2016 ). The cottage was so clean, warm, comfortable, cosy & there was everything you needed to wash, clean & cook.
Surrounded by a fantastic landscape that is Blaenau Ffestiniog, The best place to exploring the area of Snowdonia . We visit Portmeirion (Italian village), Harlech Castle,Porthmadog
Llanberis Lake Railway and we had climbed the mountain at the back of the cottage its very nice view at the top.
We had a very nice time, wish to come back again in the summer
Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing