We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well eqipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well eqipped cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Superb cosy cottage in the heart of Snowdonia. Everything you will need supplied. Nice welcome hamper on arrival which included wine and chocolates. Spectacular views from back garden and front. Bus stop on doorstep which goes to Llundagno and Porthmadog. Nice pub at end of the road (Y Meirion).

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the local amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bcb16
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just spent a lovely girls weekend at this cottage, celebrating a 50th birthday.
The cottage is beautiful and extremely well knitted out; everything you need is in the property. Maryann also left a well stocked welcome basket which was very welcoming!
The communications with the owner were extremely easy and she shared her wealth of knowledge of the area and all the locals that we spoke to were lovely.
This cottage suited us perfectly; it is within walking distance of zip world and Snowdon. The only thing you may need to bear in mind if you are more party animals than we were is that there isn't a massive choice of eateries (or drinkeries) in the village especially on Sunday's. That said we never went hungry!
This cottage is perfect if you are looking for peace and quiet among beautiful scenery in a beautiful part of the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
We are so glad you had such a super time! Thank you for taking the trouble to write this lovely review. I do hope you Cell B in the middle of town and we are glad to say that there are plans afoot for a couple more eateries to open in the not too distant future. Please do come back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time with the family and we'd love to have you to stay again. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LCF373
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This beautifully presented cottage is in the heart of Blaneau Ffestiniog, a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia and north Wales. We used it as a base to visit Zip World Titan, Bounce Below (both a 5 minute drive away), Zip World Velocity, as well as Betws y Coed, Black Sands, Portmadog, Harlech and some great walks in the local area including Snowdon. There are three good bedrooms and sufficient space that my two children opted to share rather than be in separate rooms. The beds were comfortable and warm and the rooms thoughtfully decorated. Downstairs, a fabulous equipped kitchen and cosy living room. We ate in most nights and this was made very easy with everything that we might need provided. There is a very comprehensive welcome folder and a great welcome basket on arrival. Parking was fine (sometimes directly outside or just around the corner) and we could buy everything we needed within a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended, we would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so glad you had such a brilliant time and were comfortable in the cottage. You certainly made the most of the diverse things there are to do in the area, I'd love to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing