We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 day break”

Review of Poolside Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Corner 2 Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Kitchen Corner 2
Double Bedroom
Living room
living room with doors to pool
shower room with raindrop shower head plus flexible shower head
rear garden
twin bedroom
garden
poolside aperitif
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gabian, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stubbs201...
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“10 day break”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely apartment in the sleepy town of Gabian. The kids loved spending time in the pool and enjoyed the daily walk (5mins) into Gabian to see the very noisy ducks and buy fresh bread from the shop. A great location, approx 30mins drive, from a good range of places to visit. We managed swimming lakes, gorges, lovely beaches and wonderful historical cities.
The apartment was clean comfortable and well equipped. Patsy and Colin were very welcoming and on hand with advice when required. They even provided car cleaning equipment to remove the grime from the hire car and iPod chargers when ours failed. A thoroughly recommended visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you, Sarah, it was lovely to meet you all and we hope we will see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanephil...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“All we wanted for our family holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were met with a warm and friendly welcome by the owners and they continued to be kind and helpful throughout the holiday. The appartment was spacious, comfortable and well equipped - ideal for a family of 4, including 2 secondary school aged children. Having a pool to ourselves was one of the main reasons for choosing the apartment and given that we had near perfect (30 deg) weather during our stay this was a fantastic facility - either for a day by the pool or for a dip after a day out.
We loved this area of France and found plenty to do - there were beaches, towns, festivals, good restaurants, wine tasting and natural attractions to visit (and there was still plenty more to see and do). We really couldn't have asked for more and would thoroughly recommend the area and the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combination of pool, location and hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Shane and Louise. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It was great to meet you and we would love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue L
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, hospitable hosts and great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a lovely week with our children - aged 6 and 1- at Patsy and Colin's poolside apartment. The apartment was perfect for a young family, with games, TV, DVD player, plus a great book collection for grown ups! We spent many happy hours by the pool. Our hosts were very welcome, and made a delicious dinner on our first night. The area's great, with lakes and beaches all relatively nearby, plus Pezenas is a lovely place to while away a few hours. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you and your family around and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing