We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Can Galvany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Can Galvany
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vallromanes
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

it is located in a beautiful place. the staff is really nice and kindly. the dinner was really good for that price actually I was impresed. the spa is amazing the breakfast can be a bit improved but anyway it's worth the money for sure if I go to Barcelona again I gona stay there.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matyas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

22 - 26 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015

During the same week, we stayed in another 4-star hotel in Valencia but that was like a travelodge compared to this place. Can Galvany is a very very good 4-star hotel and as someone else has already mentioned it's closer to 5-star in terms of service.

We stayed as part of a group of around 50 guests and were very well looked after by the manager Gemma, who went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay and no problems.

The first meal we had was a little hit and miss i'm honest - not everyone was entirely satisfied. The last night we had a set-meal for the group which was significantly better - they obviously coped much better with the advanced planning than they did at short notice.

It's nice and quiet by the pool and the hotel is well located for the race circuit - close enough to be convenient but far enough away that noise isn't an issue.

One small criticism would be that the bar closed at midnight and we were unable to get drinks after that (not even alcohol in the minibars). As the last night of a busy week for us it would have been nice to continue drinking a little later.

Otherwise though - very impressed with the hotel, location, staff and most of all the excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonnylegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This place was chosen because of its location to the motor circuit and was a lesser standard than we would normally chose. Having said that it was clean and the staff were very good. The basic rooms are small but we stayed in their largest suite for a few days also which was a very nice room. The minibar was empty and the toiletries minimal but overall good value for money. Breakfast was averge and the area surrounding the hotel is a residential area. The Spa and pool is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Just stayed one night for stop over with family 2 adults and 2 teenagers (2rooms). It took forever to get our rental car from Avis in Barcelona Airport ( but that's another story) so we came to the Hotel 2 hours later than expected at 23.30. The kitchen in the restaurant was closed, but they still made some awesome sandwiches for all of us. The location in this beautiful little town is great, and it took us only 20 minutes to get there from center of Barcelona, and 40 minutes from Airport. The reception girls was very helpful and nice both at check-in and check out. The rooms are not big, but for a few night more than ok. Great pool as well. If you are with family I would anytime choose a hotel like this over the crowded ones inside Barcelona, but it requires a car naturally.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JensenKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

It's a very pleasant place to stay if you're looking for a Zen peaceful and quiet place. It looks very nit, well decorated, the rooms are nice, confy and clean, the receptionists are very friendly. There's a swiming pool just in front of the reception. The breakfast could he better, with more healthy food. English breakfast is available. The SPA is very nice and the prices allright. I'll definitely come back here.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallromanes
1.1 km away
Mas Salagros Ecoresort & Aire Ancient Baths
5.7 km away
Hotel Sorli Emocions
Hotel Sorli Emocions
#1 of 2 in Vilassar de Dalt
126 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
16.5 km away
Hotel Blancafort Spa Termal
5.1 km away
Hotel Arrey Alella
Hotel Arrey Alella
#1 of 2 in Alella
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Galvany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Galvany

Address: Avinguda de Can Galvany, 11, 08188 Vallromanes, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vallromanes
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vallromanes
Price Range: RM 362 - RM 1,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Can Galvany 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de nueva construcción ubicado en un perfecto lugar. Cerca de Barcelona (20min), al lado del Circuit de Montmeló (10min), al lado del centro Comercial La Roca Village (10min) y a 15min del Port del Masnou.El hotel es un pequeño encanto de 43 habitaciones con un restaurante tematizado en el vino, un completo SPA con tratamientos y pequeñas salas de reuniones.Offering chic rooms overlooking its outdoor pool and the Sierra Litoral Mountains, Hotel Can Galvany features a spa and restaurant. It has a beautiful setting in Vallromanés, surrounded by forest and gardens.Each stylish, air-conditioned room at Hotel Can Galvany has contemporary décor with wooden and chrome finishes. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a TV and a minibar.Set in a restored 18th-century building, the Galvany’s spa offers treatments including wine therapy and facials. There is also a hot tub and a gym.The hotel is within 30 minutes’ drive of Barcelona city centre and Circuito de Catalunya Montmeló Racing Circuit. La Roca Shopping Village is 10 km away, while the beaches at Port Masnou can be reached in 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Can Galvany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing