We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch ”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #104 of 206 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had brunch at OceanKiss. Swam in the pool, had a couple of drinks ... food was amazing and the staff is so attentive and doing a wonderful job! We also got to go kayaking with the Hotel having its private kayaks! what a wonderful experience !! ❤️ Trust Anantara to offer the best of services !

Thank Spenta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Spenta

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit with us at the Ocean Kiss.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the quality food, the professional service as well as the atmosphere at the Ocean Kiss in several occasions.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Yolande Hu
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Great breakfast buffet and wonderful lunches. All tables have ocean view. Special dinners are tons of fun, especially Fireman Shows!

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Julie

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We are pleased to have you as our guests at Ocean Kiss and it is truly encouraging to know that we succeeded in providing you a dining experience that left you truly satisfied.

Your compliments will be passed on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Yolande Hu
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Worst service ever! They offered 50% for gha member, turned out it was a lie. The server yelled at us! I would not recommend this property & we’re writing an email to gha member services .

1  Thank Sofian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolande H, other at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Sofian
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that restaurant service did not meet your expectations. GHA member received relevant benefit based on the membership level and we do apologize that information was not clear while you dined with us.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize if any of our restaurant team members did not being hospitable or made the dining experience disturb.

We do hope that this will not deter you from returning and we look forward to have a chance to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Yolande Hu
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Nice walk till the restaurant through the hotel.

Tasty and well presented food.

Nice drinks.

Professional and friendly service.

On the negative side - Toilets were not clean enough.

Thank JJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolande H, Director of Food and Beverage at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear JJ

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for dining at Ocean Kiss and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the tasty and well presented food, the friendly service and the nice drinks.

Your comments towards to the cleanliness of public area has been addressed to our team, rest assured that your feedback will be taken constructively.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely

Yolande Hu
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Restaurant served us breakfast daily as guests of the hotel. Wide variety of choices for the palate. Breakfast will be enjoyed at non "rush hour" times.

Lunch was enjoyed with friends. Food was great.


We also enjoyed lunch at the restaurant.

Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing