We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont judge a book by its cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chaweng Palace Hotel
Ranked #101 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 2 trips. The first time, the reception was facing the road. From the outside, it may look like a run down place but I was amazed with the room. We stayed at the 2nd floor since there were 3 of us. Love the location as it is just right opposite of the beach and a convenience store is just next to the hotel. You can just run down to get whatever you need at any time without worrying about your safety. Hence, 7 eleven is also nearby the hotel.

The second trip, we were put at the 3rd floor. The aircond was not functioning and the staff immediately changed our room to the 2nd floor. The staffs (regardless night or day) are very helpful eventhough they looked unfriendly. There is a night market in Chaweng which I was informed that the night market will be held once a month. If you were there and it happens that there is a night market, you will be able to catch up with hawker's food etc at the night market. The market is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Less noise (compares to other hotels in Chaweng). But if you are looking for night life, this hotel is definitely not a good choice as it is located far away from the town. It will take you about 15 minutes to reach the town if you were to walk.

Overall, I'll definitely come back to this hotel as i am very comfortable here. Ive been here for the past 2 trips and definitely will be back here again.

Room Tip: Try to get the room at one of the lowest floor since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanaRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

We arrived to a few very stressed people in reception as the hotel had overbooked and had no rooms for new arrivals with prior bookings. We thankfully could get our booked room after a bit of luck. The room we had was on the top floor and was large with a huge bathroom (a little weird but plenty of character. Theres a TV,, AC, fridge and safe box so everything you need. We had a balcony too which was nice to have but not great as far as balconies go. WI FI is free but didn't work on our floor but theres a seat on the 2nd floor to sit and surf the net. The only real negative we had was the noise. The area is extremely noisy but you'd have the same issue anywhere away from the beach in Chaweng.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

good cheap palace which can construed as a bargain in Ko samui. Right next to the chabad place, chaweng palace is a cheap hotel with basic amenities provided. What works for it is the location (right in centre of chaweng stretch) and price (700 Bahts). We got a large room with twin beds, AC, TV and a locker. We faced issues with the locker (which stopped functioning) but was resolved peacefully.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank humphreyappleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

After a disappointing stay at the island resort and spa just up the street we were refered to the Chaweng Palace Hotel by the lady in the travel shop across the street.

We are traveling on a bit of a budget so when she told us the price we went and had a look. For $30.00 Aus a night (1500 Bhat) it was more than we expected.
The beds are comfy and the toilets were clean and new. Shower system was old but clean and it did the job. The reception lady's are heaps friendly and your about a 1min walk to the beach and central to restaurants, bars and shops. A must stay if your on a budget!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caseyEid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Amazing and beautiful room, cheap, 1 minute walk from the beach..we loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0 km away
MM House
MM House
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
28 reviews
0 km away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#68 of 104 in Chaweng
128 reviews
0 km away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
109 reviews
0 km away
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
#94 of 104 in Chaweng
195 reviews
0 km away
Chaweng Inn
Chaweng Inn
#88 of 104 in Chaweng
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Palace Hotel

Address: 155/24 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: RM69 - RM143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chaweng Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Palace Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing