We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$187
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$626
US$478
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
3
15
11
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
15
11
5
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Location of this hotel is the best. It is a budget hotel but the rooms are great, the beds are nice, the shower is quite luxurious and best of all.. There is no noise even though it is centrally located, close to the cafes and restaurants.

The supermarket is right on the corner, the beach is a 1 min walk and the shops are all around the hotel.

Staff is great so it is the best hotel if you do not want to pay for a beach front hotel.
It is a very nice alternative! Perfect for backpackers!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank MargitvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with friends and cannot fault the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is one minute away and there are many nice restaurants within five minutes walk. The hotel feels safe. Taxi home from the green mango area is around 50 baht and there is no nightclub noise near the hotel. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel as a budget/bargain option in Chaweng.

One small minus is that there are no lifts.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yobwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Spacious Rooms but lacks the small things, like a towel rail, a kettle, complementary water, etc.

On first appearance its nice, but our room is entirely prefab walling, the bed side lamp was broken and the bathroom has an unfinished corner that appears to have a water leak.

Infact the whole place feels slightly unfinished, its not all bad, big bed, the aircon works and the restaurant next door is nice and cheap :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 2 trips. The first time, the reception was facing the road. From the outside, it may look like a run down place but I was amazed with the room. We stayed at the 2nd floor since there were 3 of us. Love the location as it is just right opposite of the beach and a convenience store is just next to the hotel. You can just run down to get whatever you need at any time without worrying about your safety. Hence, 7 eleven is also nearby the hotel.

The second trip, we were put at the 3rd floor. The aircond was not functioning and the staff immediately changed our room to the 2nd floor. The staffs (regardless night or day) are very helpful eventhough they looked unfriendly. There is a night market in Chaweng which I was informed that the night market will be held once a month. If you were there and it happens that there is a night market, you will be able to catch up with hawker's food etc at the night market. The market is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Less noise (compares to other hotels in Chaweng). But if you are looking for night life, this hotel is definitely not a good choice as it is located far away from the town. It will take you about 15 minutes to reach the town if you were to walk.

Overall, I'll definitely come back to this hotel as i am very comfortable here. Ive been here for the past 2 trips and definitely will be back here again.

Room Tip: Try to get the room at one of the lowest floor since there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanaRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We arrived to a few very stressed people in reception as the hotel had overbooked and had no rooms for new arrivals with prior bookings. We thankfully could get our booked room after a bit of luck. The room we had was on the top floor and was large with a huge bathroom (a little weird but plenty of character. Theres a TV,, AC, fridge and safe box so everything you need. We had a balcony too which was nice to have but not great as far as balconies go. WI FI is free but didn't work on our floor but theres a seat on the 2nd floor to sit and surf the net. The only real negative we had was the noise. The area is extremely noisy but you'd have the same issue anywhere away from the beach in Chaweng.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews