We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better quality. Location is convient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chaweng Palace Hotel
Ranked #101 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were disappointed during our stay here. We were given a top floor room which smelled like cigarettes and overall wasn't that clean. Towels appeared to be 5 years old with tears etc. Shower was dirty and aged as was the rest of the room.
We were able to find another more updated hotel at the same rates.
The positive note about this hotel is its location. Its at the quieter end of the chaweng strip (one way street) with the night market just around the corner. It aint far to walk back after a dozen 50thb cocktails :)

Room Tip: If your ballin on a budget and are not fussy or scared to rough it, then this hotel is for you. Loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boss_Ricky_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Location of this hotel is the best. It is a budget hotel but the rooms are great, the beds are nice, the shower is quite luxurious and best of all.. There is no noise even though it is centrally located, close to the cafes and restaurants.

The supermarket is right on the corner, the beach is a 1 min walk and the shops are all around the hotel.

Staff is great so it is the best hotel if you do not want to pay for a beach front hotel.
It is a very nice alternative! Perfect for backpackers!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank MargitvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with friends and cannot fault the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is one minute away and there are many nice restaurants within five minutes walk. The hotel feels safe. Taxi home from the green mango area is around 50 baht and there is no nightclub noise near the hotel. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel as a budget/bargain option in Chaweng.

One small minus is that there are no lifts.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yobwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Spacious Rooms but lacks the small things, like a towel rail, a kettle, complementary water, etc.

On first appearance its nice, but our room is entirely prefab walling, the bed side lamp was broken and the bathroom has an unfinished corner that appears to have a water leak.

Infact the whole place feels slightly unfinished, its not all bad, big bed, the aircon works and the restaurant next door is nice and cheap :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 2 trips. The first time, the reception was facing the road. From the outside, it may look like a run down place but I was amazed with the room. We stayed at the 2nd floor since there were 3 of us. Love the location as it is just right opposite of the beach and a convenience store is just next to the hotel. You can just run down to get whatever you need at any time without worrying about your safety. Hence, 7 eleven is also nearby the hotel.

The second trip, we were put at the 3rd floor. The aircond was not functioning and the staff immediately changed our room to the 2nd floor. The staffs (regardless night or day) are very helpful eventhough they looked unfriendly. There is a night market in Chaweng which I was informed that the night market will be held once a month. If you were there and it happens that there is a night market, you will be able to catch up with hawker's food etc at the night market. The market is just a few steps away from this hotel.

Less noise (compares to other hotels in Chaweng). But if you are looking for night life, this hotel is definitely not a good choice as it is located far away from the town. It will take you about 15 minutes to reach the town if you were to walk.

Overall, I'll definitely come back to this hotel as i am very comfortable here. Ive been here for the past 2 trips and definitely will be back here again.

Room Tip: Try to get the room at one of the lowest floor since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanaRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0 km away
MM House
MM House
#49 of 104 in Chaweng
28 reviews
0 km away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#69 of 104 in Chaweng
128 reviews
0 km away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
109 reviews
0 km away
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
#94 of 104 in Chaweng
195 reviews
0 km away
Chaweng Inn
Chaweng Inn
#87 of 104 in Chaweng
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Palace Hotel

Address: 155/24 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: RM69 - RM143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Chaweng Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Palace Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing