We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goood value ”

Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 225 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: RM 33 - RM 72
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: KHAW GLONG opened its doors in Chaweng in late December 2011. After 3 years closed due to the pandemic we just re-opened in April 2023. Our key feature is original Thai cuisine at its best only using fresh high quality ingredients without MSG and additives. When we started we were a rare thing in Chaweng where most restaurants targeting tourists were offering international fare more than Thai. Our lasting success has generated some offsprings… Tom Yum Kung, Shrimps with Tamarind sauce as well as our curries are definitely our customers favourites.
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

fair prices for really good food - but not that outstanding as the comments let you expect! Service was very friendly!

Thank tareka407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,337 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had dinner a few nights ago at Khaw Glong, and the food & service was great!

Really good flavours, although we may have asked for a little too spicy on one of the dishes but still so delicious! (You can request whether you want your meals mild or spicy.)

We went to the restaurant on the recommendation from other Trip Advisor reviews.

The staff were really attentive and wanted to make sure we were happy with our meals. Lovely thai service!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VanBorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The food at this small convenient restaurant is outstanding. Really beautiful tastes authentic Thai served in a small place with no fuss but a real effort at a warm ambience. Well priced ie v affordable. Owner is a charming lady.
Just around the corner from the bank on Charweng Road. ---so don't be put off finding it .Taxis are so reasonable on Ko Samui not far from anywhere.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

After reading the previous tripadvisor reviews, we set out on a search to find this gem in Chaweng. Affordable, delicious, fantastic food and service to match. Because the restaurant is only small, we needed to wait for a table, however we're able to enjoy a beer overlooking the hustle and bustle of the Main Street while waiting for our table. The food was presented well and with a smile, and we loved the ability to select the spicy-ness of the fish (although our tongues regretted picking 'thai' as the level of spice!). Must visit if you're in Koh Samui.

1  Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We ate here 3 times in 2 weeks, twice evening and once at lunch time.
All cooked fresh, the food is so tasty and authentic thai.
We had the lunch time special which, for the price, was amazing.
The family who run it are so genuine and lovely people.
Would recommend if staying in chaweng, located at the north end, just set back from the road where the one way starts.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank GlynJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.