We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be number 1 very soon”

Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 222 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: RM 33 - RM 71
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: KHAW GLONG opened its doors in Chaweng in late December 2011. After 3 years closed due to the pandemic we just re-opened in April 2023. Our key feature is original Thai cuisine at its best only using fresh high quality ingredients without MSG and additives. When we started we were a rare thing in Chaweng where most restaurants targeting tourists were offering international fare more than Thai. Our lasting success has generated some offsprings… Tom Yum Kung, Shrimps with Tamarind sauce as well as our curries are definitely our customers favourites.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This restaurant had the best food on the whole island in our opinion. You need to book as there are only 8 tables and it is very very popular and for a very good reason. We were fortunate enough to dine here twice and both times absolutely loved it. Three of us ate here with drinks for approx $25AUD. It is a little family business with great staff, reasonable prices and fantastic flavour. If we had of found this restaurant sooner we would of dined here more often. I cannot rate this place high enough. It is a must visit if you are in Koh Samui.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Troy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,103 of 2,381 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I went here with my partner and 2 friends,we all loved the food. Traditional thai food, great flavors, service and price!!! Equivalent of $80 AU for 4 people for 4 beers, 4 mains, rice, papaya salad and pineapple fried rice. All large serves and the rice was served in half a pineapple yum!!!

Date of visit: January 2016
2  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Great Thai food, even better english speaking service.
Definitely worth a visit!
I would recommend doing a reservation for the evening, otherwise you probably have to wait for an hour or so to get a table.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This lovely restaurant just off the crazy street along Cheweng Beach is a real find. The place has a simple clean Thai decor with recognizable traditional food on the menu. What is outstanding is the quality and taste of the items on the menu. We ate at this wonderful place 3 times during our week at the Regent Cheweng Beach. Loved each dish we tried. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Good food, friendly staff, good price for food. If you wanna eat good thai specialties , its your place. In the city center, easy to find

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Tourist599701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.