We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Thailand”

Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 222 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant opened its doors in Chaweng in late December 2011. We are now at over 8 years of operations. Our key feature is original Thai cuisine at its best only using fresh high quality ingredients without MSG and additives. When we started we were a rare thing in Chaweng where most restaurants targeting tourists were offering international fare more than Thai. Our lasting success has generated some offsprings… Tom Yum Kung, Shrimps with Tamarind sauce as well as our curries are definitely our customers favourites. During this new challenging situation of COVID-19 we will do takeaways with discounted prices and deliveries trough the websites Hangover Samui and Foodpanda
Reviewed 7 April 2020 via mobile

This restaurant was definitely our favourite of all in Thailand. So good that we actually came back for a second time during our 8 nights on Koh Samui.

On both occasions, the service was fantastic. The second time was very quite due to Covid-19.

The food was incredible. We had to get 3 courses. Pad Thai and Penang Curry which my girlfriend and I shared were amazing. Do not miss out on the desserts - the ice creams with the supplementary sauces are incredible, as is the mango sticky rice.

All priced brilliantly too. Go here during your KS holiday.

Date of visit: April 2020
1  Thank SouthernBoy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,258 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2020

Beautiful restaurant with amazing meals and friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Loved our farewell dinner here. Can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Went to different Places for 1 week, but this Place was a bit away from the Main Street but the best. Service, Food and Manager one harmony und friendly. Beside the great taste the Portions where big and food was hot. (Temprature). Blend of food was great. The place looked after every detail.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wspaltenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Great Pad Thai! Split one serving between my wife and I and the flavors were on point. Highly recommend if you’re walking through old town and want a quick bite!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ileslie1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The food is so good, if you are on Chaweng - this is a must-visit place.
It is run run by a family couple and they know everything about good tastes.
Try the shrimps and curry! Recommended!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.