We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic Thai food”

Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 222 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: RM 33 - RM 71
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: KHAW GLONG opened its doors in Chaweng in late December 2011. After 3 years closed due to the pandemic we just re-opened in April 2023. Our key feature is original Thai cuisine at its best only using fresh high quality ingredients without MSG and additives. When we started we were a rare thing in Chaweng where most restaurants targeting tourists were offering international fare more than Thai. Our lasting success has generated some offsprings… Tom Yum Kung, Shrimps with Tamarind sauce as well as our curries are definitely our customers favourites.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful presentation, friendly people, tasty food and large array of fresh juices. Portions are large, prices are good

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank BrentB761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isa Yosboonthung, Owner at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot! 🙏

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

Awesome authentic Thai food. Great family run restaurant. Just off the Main Street in the heart of Chaweng. Large meals. Great drinks. Wonderful people and service.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isa Yosboonthung, Owner at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2024

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Absolutely AMAZING food! ❤️ We meant to try and get to this little hidden gem last time we were here and we’re so sad we couldn’t get in (it gets VERY BUSY so go early or late) but this holiday we managed to get a seat! The food is amazing and the starters are so tasty, so make sure you go hungry! We’ll be coming back with our family in a few days and I can’t wait! ☺️

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Lamourrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isa Yosboonthung, Owner at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Thank you so much! 🙏🙏

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

The best food we had in Samui, hands-down. So good, in fact, that we went back for dinner three nights running, which involved a 20 min Grab ride from Fisherman's Village, where we were staying. And it was very much worth it. Amazing food and service - a bit like a traditional Italian trattoria (with corresponding hospitality) but with amazing Thai food. Spice levels can be customised in each dish - all the way to 'Thai Spicy' should you wish, and much of the menu can be cooked vegetarian/vegan - just ask what is possible, the staff are totally flexible and willing to advise. What a wonderful, family-owned place.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Veeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isa Yosboonthung, Owner at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thanks fo the super nice words! ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing food and beautiful presentation! We’ve been in Thailand for the past week. I have to say what I ate tonight was one of the best Thai food I have ever had.

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Fargol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isa Yosboonthung, Owner at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Thanks a lot! 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.