We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$233
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baan Talay Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
US$463
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
39
35
21
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
35
21
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh towels every daythoroughly enjoyed my stayquiet hotelan upgradedeluxe bungalowmini barstayed here for nightsthailandbeachtlcbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We have booked for 5 nights so happy. The staff are friendly and good service. Lovely beach and nice pool with cocktail. We would like to recommend for this place and we will come soon for sure !!
Thank you Samui Island beach team SEE YOU

Room Tip: Recommended for Deeluxe Seaview Hotel So nice view
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sales K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stayed here because my missus had 10 years ago. Wouldn't have if I had checked the reviews on here. However the European manager mentioned a lot on here has gone. We found the staff friendly and attentive. The room, superior bungalow was clean and spacious. Pool was good just needs a bit of TCS, maybe a few new furnishings. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank simon47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is our second time to Samui Island and like last time, we have nothing negative to say. The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. The location is perfect for couples and families wishing to escape the noise and hustle of Chaweng beach. However, Chaweng beach and town are still easily accessible, via beach (20 minute walk) or road (3 minute tuk-tuk ride for $2 each). There are a number of restaurants in the area, to chose from, all at a reasonable cost. The hotel also has a nice little restaurant, with comparable prices or less.

We stayed in the Deluxe ocean view room last time, and found it very spacious, clean, and offered great views of the ocean. This past trip, we stayed in the presidential suite and it was fantastic. The uninterrupted view from the balcony, private pool, and glass walled bedroom is amazing!

I've read quite a few poor reviews, and i would like to remind people that this is a 3 star hotel, with some of the rooms costing less then $30/night. You get what you pay for. If you are looking for 5 star accommodation, then you should book at a 5 star resort, with 5 star prices. Spend the extra money on an upgraded room at this resort, you wont be disappointed!

In conclusion, dont let the bad reviews scare you off. This is our diamond in the rough. Close to all amenities, but without the noise, that you will get at Chaweng beach/town.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank kaitlyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Not remotely like the pictures when we booked online. So disappointed especially because it was expensive. Basically a backpackers type place not a nice resort.
Rooms old and run down, the lovely beach pictured was actually a strip of grassy sand a metre wide and a wall that the water crashed against. Air con in the room does not go below 26 degrees. It was so out of the way that taxis dont even know where it is.
Staff and manager very unhelpful and rude.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashleigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Ashleigh,

Thank you for your feedback!

At your check-in time we showed the room what are you booked.
You got it as well.
We are about 3 km from the city center and the nightlife.

You changed your mind and you would like to stay closer to the shopping center and city center.
If you want to stay other place you not need to tell words same than you wrote.


We wish you a peaceful life for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We were not given the rooms we booked based on the photos on Expedia and then we were rudely dismissed when we complained and asked to be put in those rooms. The restaurant doesnt look clean and the pool is the size of a backyard pool. The entire ground is overgrown and feels dirty. Not a nice hotel. Needless to say we cancelled our booking (and lost the money!) and went to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for your feedback as well.
You booked by Expedia.
When we would like to show your rooms you dont want to speak about, you want to going to other hotel. You did not look around well to check our restaurant, pool and all of our facility.
How do you have feedback if you stay here about 5 minutes?
We understand you changed (maybe) your mind and want to stay closer to the city center.
Regarding the policy if the guest had 'late cancellation', 'no show' or 'early check out' the booking fee not refundable.
We hope your stay in Koh Samui was great.
We wish a peaceful life for you and your friends.

Best Regards
Samui Island beach Resort and Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews