We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobelt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #80 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was my first time in Thailand and were touring around so was looking for somewhere kind of cheap with the bear essentials as all we would need. This hotel exceeded my expectations and was a lovely hotel to stay in. The staff were so nice and couldn't do enough for you. Our room was a 30 second walk to the pool which looked directly onto the beach and just a few steps to get onto it. Ended ho staying a few extra nights as we loved the hotel and area so much. Would definitely stay here again and recommend for any future travellers. Only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank amanda_jmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawat S, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for staying here and our suggestions will be solved

Best regards
chaitawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stay there for 13 nights

Arrival, quick and efficient after 10 minutes I was in my room
Front desk, friendly and very helpful
Staff, very friendly
Brakfast, limited as only a view guests now but always fresh and every day an other variation of the 'hot section' eggs you can order what n how you like
Food, every lunch I had was good or better I had here as in 'better restaurants'
Pool & beds, pool very clean small aria but nice & clean
Room, very nice and good cleaned every day, fresh towels every day and nicely folded on bed (swan, flower, shell)
Hotel, nice & lovely just needed here and there a little 'touch up's'
If I would come back, it's definitely a YES

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawat S, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for staying here and our suggestions will be solved

Best regards
chaitawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The room was large and clean although was not ready on our arrival. Garden view room is the view of some plants in a side road.
The staff were rude and tried to charge us for things from the mini bar that we didn't have. We pre booked a taxi to the airport with the hotel who continuously told us it was coming and it didn't.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is a nice hotel which has everything needed for a great holiday. The hotel is set back from the beach but the pool and bar/restaurant overlooks the beach. Food at the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. The staff are very helpful. You walk to different restaurants easily along the beach or the road. It's not far from the main party part of Chaweng beach but far enough away that its peaceful and quiet. Room is nice but quiet old. Big balcony which said it overlooked the garden but it wasn't quite the garden we expected. Overall a nice stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cez_w8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I mainly booked this hotel for the bathtub. I was in Samui for one night before heading to Koh Phangan and wanted a little pampering. Initially I was annoyed that I hadn't listened to reviewers that the hotel was a little on the rundown side or that the view was ruined by power lines. The room was massive as was the wrap around patio; they both could use a little TLC, the beautiful hardwood floors in the room are warped from a leaky AC unit, and I assume humidity. Really quickly I found myself loving the room and view. It all added to the character of the place. I loved hearing the motor bikes zipping up and down the alley, and my view was amazing, power lines and all the other things that made the place authentic. I found peace and tranquility writing on the patio for hours listening to the waves crash and watching the palm trees sway. The beach had A LOT to be desired, there were concrete stairs to get to the water and very little "beach". The pool area was nice, the restaurant and bar were good. I didn't venture out as I was looking for downtime, but the hotel seemed a bit out of the way from what I could gather from my cab ride from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
4.8 km away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
16.2 km away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
221 reviews
3.2 km away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 103 in Chaweng
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 103 in Chaweng
140 reviews
1.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#51 of 103 in Chaweng
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: RM 132 - RM 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing