We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Probably the best accommodation out of the seven or so we had in our three week trip through Thailand/Malaysia/Singapore in the Xmas New Year period.
Not the most luxurious nor the largest nor the most expensive but probably the most comfortable. It was the only one where we really wanted to stay a couple of days more.
The location is just superb ! It has the beach front location to the best beach in Koh Samui. Our group had a beach front villa and another villa a bit further back. With the beachfront unit we could see and hear the waves of the beach but the non-beach front unit was just as good in our opinion as the landscaping was just fantastic. Not luxurious but in interesting good taste. We would save the money next time and have the non-beach front.
Equally good was the fact that best shopping and eateries in Koh Samui was a short walk out of the hotel driveway.
We woke up early to watch the sunrise and brisk walk up and down the beach. Short nap for a while after breakfast, watched the people lounging on the hotel provided seats on the beach, went out for shopping and lunch, came back for afternoon nap, went out for dinner, enjoyed cocktails and so on. Not exciting on paper but surprisingly relaxing and comforting in practice.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about but quite okay.
The majority of the staff were excellent. I can still hear the "Sawadee ka" and "kopcoon kup" ringing in my ears from my memory of the resort.
I had booked a rental car but cancelled it because there was no need and instead booked a half day tour with a local driver for the same money. We utilised the services of Mr Samui who was just as friendly as advertised even if a bit pre-occupied with his burgeoning business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Baan Chaweng is located in the heart of Chaweng beach, it is 2-3 minutes walking from Chaweng's nightlife.We didnt hire a bike, everything by walking.the breakfast was average and so was the swimming pool.
The price was too high for the rooms we got, I think that I'd go there next time because of the location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Perfectly located on the beach, near Ark Bar and the city center. Excellent value in comparison with the others. Breakfast is good and right on the beach. Not the most luxurious, but, absolutely perfect for the Chaweng/Koh Samui experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Very nice hotel.
The location is great (quiet, but close to everything), beach is nice, breakfast is OK.
Cons: the bed is a little too hard, some rooms are equipped with old CRT TVs, wireless is not complementary.
Price/quality wise: very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borislavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hi,
Nice hotel, great location.
1. the beach is ok but there is nicer beaches that you can find.
2. The breakfast is basic and mediocre . The .
3. A lot of mosquitos, you have to bring with you or by some kind of spray against Mosquitos.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna_smk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,472 reviews
0.2 km away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,864 reviews
0.4 km away
Montien House
Montien House
#68 of 184 in Bophut
504 reviews
0.5 km away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 90/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: RM360 - RM713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Chaweng Beach Hotel Chaweng
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort And Spa
Baan Chaweng Beach Bophut
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing