We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, quick and well priced”

Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach
Ranked #8 of 191 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Description: Sala Thai Restaurant is the authentic Thai restaurant. Our experienced chef proudly presents you our Thai cuisine / Thai menu local style / vegetarian food using fresh ingredients, herbs & vegetables from our garden / daily fresh seafood from local market also European food. We will Closed Every Date 1 and 16 of The Month. Thank you very Much Best Regards Sala Thai Team
Restaurant details
Description: Sala Thai Restaurant is the authentic Thai restaurant. Our experienced chef proudly presents you our Thai cuisine / Thai menu local style / vegetarian food using fresh ingredients, herbs & vegetables from our garden / daily fresh seafood from local market also European food. We will Closed Every Date 1 and 16 of The Month. Thank you very Much Best Regards Sala Thai Team
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have really enjoyed the food here. The chicken pad Thai is delicious. Always quick to serve meals. Staff friendly and accomodating.

Thank Renèe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, Owner at Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Values Customers ( Renee M )Thank you very much for your time to write and share your experience @ Sala Thai Restaurant. We really Very Much appreciate.We sure you have a time in Koh Samui during your holiday and We looking forwards to welcome and see you again next Visit.
Best Regards
Sathit & Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, fantastic food and great service - when we left people were queuing for a table but the place next door was empty which says it all to me - we will definitely be back before we go home!

Thank timwoolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, Owner at Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Values Customers ( timwoolston )
Thank you very much for your time to write and kindly share your experience @ Sala Thai Restaurant. We very much appreciate and and we believe you have a good time in Koh Samui.
and We looking forwards to welcome and see you again
Best Regards
Sathit & Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Eaten here two nights running. The Thai food is the best around so fresh and tasty and well presented. Fabulous fillet mignon on the second night as well as more thai food. Could not fault anything other than feeling guilty for ordering too much. Great host and great staff. Probably the best and cheapest place to eat great food in koh Samui.

Thank FoodyMad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, Owner at Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Values Customers ( FoodyMad1)
Thank you very much for your time to write and kindly share your experience @ Sala Thai Restaurant. We really very much appreciate. we hope you have a good time during your holiday in koh samui.
We looking forwards to welcome and see you again Next Visit.
Best Regards
Sathit & Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

A local restaurant in the street close to the resort. For a good meal with quick service is this the place to be.

Thank Herwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, Owner at Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Values Customers ( Herwin S.Family & Friends) From Holland.
Thank you very much for your kindly share your experience @ Sala Thai Restaurant. We really Much appreciate and Very happy to meet your Family. and Friends. have a safe Flight back home and Looking forwards to welcome and see you again.
Next Visit.
Best Regards
Sathit & Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Though many members in this site rated this restaurant as "excellent", I felt that the dishes ware ordinary level and not so excellent, comparing the other front-door restaurants. Of course, tastes are good, but I do not think it is worth while taking the time and effort of paying a visit to this restaurant.

Never bad, but DO NOT have too much expectation. These are just ordinary Thai food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keiji I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sathit_samui, Owner at Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Values Customers ( Keiji I ) From Japan
Thank you very much for your time to write and share your experience @ Sala Thai Restaurant. We hope you have a good time in Koh Samui.
Best Regards
Sala Thai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sala Thai Restaurant Chaweng Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing