We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gumuldur
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We booked this hotel for a family get together in July. We all truly enjoyed our time there, the food was excellent, the service was 5 stars and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamcakirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

i really like to ambiance of hotel.staff was friendy i did enjoy stay there but not much beach and no sand only small stones but i did enjoyed far from airport you can come with taxi 120 ish turkish lira and around 40 minute take journey.you come with dolmus to gumuldur resort hotel but you need to ask tourizm information i hope they will help you..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Onur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Gumuldur Resort. The hotel is located in a small touristic town, literally next to the sea. There is however only a tiny strip of beach there but there is lots of space for the sunbeds in the hotel garden. The hotel has two swimming pools with waterslides next to one of them. Restaurant and pool bars offer variety of meals, drinks and snacks all day long. Served food was tasty, fresh and so varied that everyone could choose something. There were also chefs who prepared some hot dishes during mealtimes. There aren't any real attractions in the neighbourhood but ancient city Ephesus is only ~30km away and one can easily get there by local bus much cheaper than price offered by travel agencies. All together, the hotel is a perfect choice if you look for a place to rest. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here August 2016, first time in Turkey and loved it here. Great pools, staff and facilities. No other English families at the time, but most staff could speak a little so it was fine. Great Animation team who never stopped entertaining. My only issue as a vegetarian was that I had to spend 10 days eating salad, potatoes, bread and pasta as there were no labels to say if the food was suitable for vegetarians. Other than that, we had a great relaxing time. Would definitely recommend for families with young children as it is very secure and child friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Gümüldür is a littke town, actually nromally I prefer the other locations and that time I wantted to try here. I had a good time so much with my family. Clean rooms, good foods , friendly stuff.. my daughter really like swimming pool, green area and mini kids disco... I just needed piece and quiet, so I was happy . Here is the best for families.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank gunesizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumuldur
0.5 km away
Gumuldur Mavi Deniz Hotel
0.5 km away
Club Cactus Paradise
Club Cactus Paradise
#7 of 9 in Gumuldur
479 reviews
14 km away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
2.9 km away
Denizati Holiday Village
Denizati Holiday Village
#5 of 9 in Gumuldur
78 reviews
10.7 km away
Grand Efe Hotel
Grand Efe Hotel
#5 of 11 in Ozdere
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gumuldur Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gumuldur Resort Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Mahallesi Sahil Caddesi No:22, Gumuldur, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Gumuldur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gumuldur
Price Range: RM257 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gumuldur Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gumuldur Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gumuldur Resort Hotel Turkey - Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing