We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vasa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$209
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samoa Tradition Resort(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
226
118
48
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
118
48
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanono islandtropical breakfastfishhighly recommend legames roomferry terminalair conclose to the airportbat islandwaters edgesunset cruisefia fia nightaggie greyssun loungerslocal samoancoconut treesstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed in this resort for 3 nights in a over water bungalow absolutely loved the rooms they were very clean and comfortable with a amazing view .
The food was really good and not too badly priced as were drinks and cocktails but i would really like to say that all the staff at this resort were amazing they were so friendly and nothing was a problem for them they really made you feel happy they even came out and danced with us one night i could not reccomend this resort enough

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jeannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, sounds like you had an amazing time, it's wonderful that you have taken the time to share your experience. The staff send their alofas to you and wish you all the best, hope to see you again in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for three nights. First we had to discuss about the price for a room, because on booking there was a cheaper rate. Then we had a good price for the room and the room was nice and big. The reception was not occupied the whole day, and if you had any questions or need information you had to knock on a door for help.
The restaurant served good food, but very expensive and in no relation to the food we had in other resorts on Samoa. We visited many other resorts, but this was unbelievable. 50Tala for a simple chicken dish! As the nice manager had his day off, the situation changed a lot. A lady served our breakfast and she would not give our three years old child a breakfast, as the two days before. That "tropical breakfast" is toast, butter and some fruits. Constantly we felt pushed to order extras. She mentioned, her colleague made a mistake, and we are only allowed to have two breakfast sets. We discussed this and she was very unfriendly, as the evening before, when she served us dinner. We ordered not much, because it was so expensive and she treats us like humans second class. Very sad! We complained also by filling out the form and gave that to the lady in the mangers room. We stayed there after that, because our flight went in the evening. In spite of no guests we had to leave the room at 12 o clock. They could have surch the conversation with us, but nobody came to talk to us. We left that resort with a very bad feeling and very angry.
Luckily we could spend that day again in Hawaii, because we skipped the date line. In the middle of the night, the hotel in Hawaii did not charged us that first night. So different can customers oriented acting be...
The reactions towards other customers complainings show the attitude towards them. So I don't expect an excuse.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Quasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and thought it was good. Our check in time is 2 pm and check out 10 am, Le Vasa gave a you two free hours in the room. Le Vasa Resort has a comfortable day room for all our guests who check out and are waiting for flights, it has a tv, many activities, shower, chaining room and toilet next door for your convenience and free of charge.

Since our check in time is 2 pm and the room you were in had guests coming into it we had to have time to clean it so we hope you can appreciate the time needed to cater for new arrivals. Guests are welcome to pre-book for a fee to stay in the room until they depart.
The reservation team informs guests if the Children are free of charge for accommodation that they do not receive a free breakfast and that the parents can order off the a la carte menu for some side, ie eggs, toast or whatever they like. We offer the menu to all our guests in case they want something other than or extra for their breakfast.

We always have staff onsite in the office, reception and restaurant and if the reception is unattended there is a sign that is posted of where you can get assistance if needed.

It is sad that you felt the way you did, when our manager Tony spoke to you all acknowledged you were very pleased with everything. Please note we are a family resort and always make an effort to do our best, sometimes we do make mistakes as we are humans and hope that you will have an understanding of the situation. We wish you all the best for your future travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the lagoon fale which was very good and it was funny to look at the fish and crabs in there.

The place is nice and the people very friendly and good service! We stayed 3 nights and took a boot to the nearby Manono island to take a walk and feel the slow local island life - great thing to do there!

We enjoyed the Samoan dinner one evening which was really good and great to finally be able to try some local food. It’s actually difficult to get at hotels, resorts and restaurants in Samoa, so it’s very nice that Le Vasa have this option on their dinner menu (order 24 hours beforehand).

Only thing we missed was that they had cleaned the pool and perhaps cooled it down a bit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for saying we have very friendly people and good service! It's wonderful you tried the Samoa dinner and yes hard to find on any menu in Samoa unless it is a Fia fia night when it is a buffet. Le Vasa's goal is to offer a customised experience food, tours and to make you fell welcome and part of our Samoan Family! Hope to see you again in Paradise at Le Vasa Resort someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Let me just start by saying the people here are some of the nicest, sweetest people I’ve ever met at Le Vasa Resort the most beautiful place I’ve ever been too. They had everything I needed when I was there. It felt like something so unreal like out of a movie or a really good book. They have so many activities to choose from and plan it out so well. And even when there’s no activities it’s nice to just relax by the pool or in the fale. The pool was lit up in the night time, it was so much fun. I stayed in a couples fale and it was so beautiful right near the water. The food at the restaurant was actually some of the best food I ever had always filling. And they have a bar as well we got to try new drinks with the owner soriya. My favorite was the dirty banana drink. My boyfriend and I went kayaking and snorkeling and scuba diving. It was literally he most fun I have ever had!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

OMG what a stunning review, thank you for saying we have some of the nicest and sweetest staff! So happy you both had a wonderful time. Gotta love those Dirty bananas! Miss you both and looking forward to seeing you again soon in Samoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a sanctuary away from the rat race this is it.
The food is amazing, the staff welcome you like old friends or family, the grounds and setting are beautiful, sitting on your balcony over the water feeding the fish is a once in a lifetime experience. I highly recommend this resort. Thank you to Soraya, Fatu, Dalton, Tony and the team for sharing your piece of Paradise with us and making this a New Year we will never forget.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! It was an awesome New Years so glad we all had fun together! The staff will be so pleased to hear that you thought the food was amazing, grounds beautiful and that you would highly recommend Le Vasa Resort! It's great that you connected with the environment and had time to just relax and feed the fish, such simple joys of life that is often forgotten! Hope to see you again in paradise at Le Vasa:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews