We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Tamadot
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Malika(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Zitoune(Lalla Takerkoust)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
677
103
45
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
103
45
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberber tentrichard bransonatlas mountainsinfinity pooltennis courtsmule ridemountain retreatleather slipperssuperior suitelocal berberour honeymoonmain buildinghigh atlasprivate terracemini barmagical placespa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I do a fair bit of travel and always check the places in which I am to stay on TripAdvisor. That's why I will always write a review for each and every place in which I stay on the website. It's a way of giving something back. However, when looking at TripAdvisor reviews you need to learn, I think, to study the overall picture. Pretty much every hotel etc. on the site will have at least one terrible review. Equally, some terrible places have at least one excellent review. However, in my experience if the reviews are heavily weighted in favour of 'excellent' then you can be pretty sure that it's a great place to stay.

And so it was here. I loved it. And it ranks up there with Il San Petro De Positano as one of the best places I've stayed.

We stayed in a Berber tent, which was fabulous. The views were excellent, the plunge pool on the deck was beautiful, the bathroom had everything you could want, the bed was bliss. There were lots of nice little touches too ... like the Berber slippers and the postcards complete with stamps and the iPhone/iPod charger next to the bed. I wasn't quite so keen on the insistence of turning on some sort of film music CD, so that it always had to be turned off when we got back to the room.

The food was excellent and Catherine, the manager during our stay, could not have been friendlier and more helpful.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This cannot be faulted. The most magical setting, wonderful service, fantastic food and glorious rooms. It was like staying with perfect friends.

Room Tip: any one is wonderful-you can chos a tented room outside or a magical room inside
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for one night the last week of March as a couple and despite the unpredictable weather had an amazing stay. We loved our room which was themed by its 'Mirrors'.

Nice touches included complimentary Moroccan leather slippers, a complimentary mini bar and fires lit around the decorative pool in the evening for cocktail hour.

We loved the Library which was an opulent room where you could choose DVDs to watch, pick from many books (taking them away with you and returning by post if you wanted to finish them) and amazing views of the mountains.

The spa (inc sauna) is luxurious and calm - a perfect place to relax, while we also enjoyed bashing a ball about on the tennis courts (complimentary also).

Beautiful grounds, good restaurant for lunch and then excellent restaurant indoors for breakfast and dinner, where we enjoyed the most delicious steak and some great Moroccan red wine.

All in all, we loved the Kasbah and the service was unbeatable. A really special place to go even for one night stay and the view of the Atlas mountains is spectacular. Very atmospheric with Spring thunderstorms!

Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had the 'Mirrors' room, which had a huge lounge area and a large bath and lovely bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

After 4 busy and exciting days in Marrakesh it was a welcome respite to arrive at exquisitely beautiful and relaxing Kasbah Tamadot. Upon arrival we were escorted to an outdoor seating area with beautiful views of the Atlas Mountains and the exquisite hotel property. We stayed in a luxurious tent which was beautifully decorated and well appointed. The tent had a deck with a plunge pool and views of a clay walled village and snow capped mountains. We had a wonderful hamman scrub and great massages. One of my favorite activities was having drinks by a fire pit and petal filled reflecting pool and also on the rooftop terrace with fabulous views. The only negative was on two nights the dinner selection was limited. However, I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: splurge for a tent
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purpleleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is a disappointment. A long drive from Marrakech, you arrive to find a lovely setting in the foothills of the mountains with great views. However, the hotel itself is showing its age - it is probably about 12 years since it last had a refurbishment - umbrellas are mouldy, seats are stained, towels are dirty.
Quaint and atmospheric - yes - but not what you want if you want an upscale hotel - which of course is what the price implies.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank VeryDiscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews