We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel type of accommodation suitable for groups”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orreaga-Roncesvalles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada De Roncesvalles
Reviewed 27 May 2017

High ceiling ample triple room with mezzanino floor, modern bathroom, very large dinning and breakfast room. Although we were advised by email that the Reception opens at 1 o'clock, we had to wait until 2.25 to check-in and get rid of our luggage, which was annoying. Fortunately the bar/café was open and toilet facilities available. NO WIFI despite the fact that they claim there is. Signal is too weak or non-existant. We tried common areas, Reception area etc.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no views as very high ceiling openings only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Over60guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Great place with the clean room and very efficiently served dinners. Very well located in the very small village. Only one really bad and unpleasant thing was the receptionist who was overwhelmed with the people. We witnessed that he pushed guests on his way.
I was not to used to this kind of service with the stressed personnel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PiotrParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Ronceville is where Charlemagne's rear guard was slaughtered with Rolan. It is a tiny town of only 30 people but it is the main 1st official stop after St. Jean Pied De Port on the Camino De Santiago. You absolutely must have a reservation to assure a room. To get to Roncevalles without a reservation at a hotel means the possibility of no room at all.

This has a pleasant bar area and a lovely dining room. Haven't checked into our room yet.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

You can eat a big quantity of food for 15 eur the lunch menu if you are not pilgrim. The service is a little bit slow but very gently and the food quality is nice.
Un lugar muy acogedor para comer abundante energeticamente. Hay que tener paciencia con el servicio, son pocos pero muy amables. Barato y bueno!
Spaghuetti carbonara rico, rico!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Literally the first hotel within sight when you descend out of the Pyrenees. Love this place. The food is perfect for a pilgrim and the conversation among travelers is sublime and gratifying. Love the camino and love this location

Room Tip: Does it really matter? Your are on the Camino!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Posada De Roncesvalles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada De Roncesvalles

Address: Roncesvalles, Orreaga-Roncesvalles, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Orreaga-Roncesvalles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Orreaga-Roncesvalles
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing