We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Yao Yai Village
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yao Yai Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koyao Bay Pavilions(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mookdamun(Ko Yao Noi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
483
304
84
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
304
84
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooloutdoor showeractivity centerswim up barchill chillfamily villaexplore the islandsea view villathai foodquiet islandday bedlow tidemosquito netdeluxe villagreat poolmain restaurantbeautiful resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have regularly stayed ar Koh Yao Yai Village for years. It is still an incredible experience: gentle staff, great and consistant service, relaxing moment and the best view you can ever have. We love the place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FranckVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff , especially Pon, excellent ambience , tasteful furniture in room, fantastic pools, especially the infinity pool is breathtaking , only the distance from our room to the pool area was long and the beach was unsuitable for bathing due to tide

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 535sim0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In my opinion, this hotel is too expensive for what it offers.
Room: while the room is very spacious (and bathroom also) it smells like mold and the air conditioning did not seem to cool enough.
The quality of the towels is pretty bad and good thing that they change it every day because they never seem to dry.
It gave me the feeling of dusty, old, not well upkept.
One thing that I did appreciate is that the room is actually a vila and it's separate from the others.
Bed: Not very comfortable (although initially I thought it was).
Breakfast: very diverse (omelette, veggies, sweets, thai food) but the coffee is really bad.
Pool: nice infinity pool with a nice view. They will offer you pool/beach towels.
Gym: the tiny room containing 2 benches cannot be called a gym, in my opinion.
Village: nice, calm village. Great for those who appreciate peace of mind and quiet.
Staff: Very friendly staff but most of them do not speak english at a conversational level and when you want, for example, to ask details about your trips (if any) that will come in your way.
Trips: Way too expensive. While I do recommend one of them (the canoeing one), the other one (day trip to phi phi) is something done on fast forward, they will take you to many places but in many of them there is only time for a couple of pictures and you're off to the next place - both of the trips were around 100 euro/person or 3500 baht.
Overall: very expensive compared to the prices of the other restaurants/hotels in Thailand. We used to pay about aprox 500 baht max in a good restaurant in Thailand but inside the hotel we paid 1100. Everything from cocktails to food and trips is way to expensive and many times the hotel is the only option as the rest of bars and resturants close at 8, max 9 pm (the island is 100% muslim).
Others: Before checking out, I asked for the bill. Only after reviewing it I could see about 4400 baht for "room charge" that I did not recognise. When asking the reception they said they have incorrectly added a night's stay to the bill although we had paid at booking time the entire stay. If you do go there, please read your bills carefully.
In conclusion, I feel that they set a pretty high bar by charging a lot for the rooms but they do not meet the expectations and I also feel that they take advantage of the lack of options to charge you extra (rip off in my opinion).
P.S. Do note that the pictures of the room on trip advisor are the superior one. If you book a "deluxe villa", the room is a bit different and smaller.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oana_dili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Isolated on the island but it was what we were looking for. Didn't go much out of the resort. Everything was perfect there. The tour we have made was perfect, everything was thought for us to have a great time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cmofn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We god a great time in the village. The bungalows are huge and beautiful, peacefully located inbetween trees. The breakfast buffet is superb and the restaurant area with sea view is the best we had on the trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steinmetzphilipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews