We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard apartments, rip off REPS!”
Review of Kaparis Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kavos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kaparis Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 12 Kavos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room we stayed in was beyond standard, we had constant ants around our sink and shower, the room just generally felt dirty. We had to hold up the shower head to wash which was quite inconvenient, The bedding (sheets) we were given had dirt marks on and the pillow cases had makeup on! Also, the maid was very rude shouting greek to us when we had no idea what she was trying to say.
When we arrived we were greeted by 2 Reps, Jay and Ash. I've got to point out that Ash was excellent, being girls we felt that he got involved with us and made our holiday. However, i felt like Jay had no interest in looking after any of us and he was more interested in chatting up girls, we were only here for a week and i mean you saw him with numerous girls. We tried asking jay about any excursions through the day as there is not much to do other than boat party's and pool partys as not being that much of party girls we fancied something different however, he continued to try and sell his packages with the boat party which we were not interested in and gave us no help on what we had asked so found help elsewhere.
The pool at the kaparis was one of the nicest, it was clean and looked well looked after but it did smell like sewage every so often.
Nobody had told us our transfer arrival time and found out only hours before that it had just been put up in a room which they called 'reception'.
The Barn which is a bar and restaurant attached to the hotel is lovely, amazing staff and couldn't fault it one bit! Were not pizza lovers but The pizza here was AMAZING.
The Packages we were offered we found were very pricey as elsewhere was selling tickets for 20 Euro for the same event!! The bar crawls are also a rip off as we were being offered better drinks deals by walking down the strip by people who worked there.
We made friends with a few workers who were so friendly as oppose to our main arrogant rep!
Other than the above we had a great holiday, its not the best place to stay in but we heard worse from other people at different hotels so im sure it cant be too bad for what you pay for i mean c'mon, £300 for a week isn't bad at all!
If you just want the room to rest your head at then it does just the job.

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor as infested with ants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anf95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Where to start... We were greeted by the rep, Jay, who was very accommodating after our very long 20 hour day of travelling, however the meeting was all that was good. As soon as we got to our room, we were told about the 'amazing' package deal that the reps could get us, costing €180!!! After a very long day, understandably, we wanted time to think about it, however we weren't allowed because he needed to know NOW. Bearing in mind there were people arriving all week being offered exactly the same package?? The room cleanliness was non-existent. Ants were in the room, the bathroom was falling to pieces and the linen was not changed all week. Unless your interested in getting absolutely hammered all week, the reps have no interest in you what so ever. The complex is behind a bar called the barn which serves lovely food and there are a range of restaurants on the strip which also serve lovely food. I was reading reviews before I left and when I read bad ones, I thought they were just over exaggerating! They weren't! If you want a bad holiday experience with bad reps, The Kaparis Beach Complex is your place to go!

Never again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank sjgxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Very basic accommodation with just the essentials in your room. All rooms have nice size balcony's. Reps Jay and Ash are lovely, very friendly and always up for a party. Guaranteed a good night with the events that the reps have planned for you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week long holiday 6 of the lads, basic rooms but for the price and location you can't really go wrong! 18-30 reps are abit useless I would probably advise booking your own tickets to events as if will save you money €200 euros for the "package" we felt ripped off. There is a bar attached to the hotel "the barn" over 30 Tvs for sports and decent food served all day! We will be going back for the closing week for sure.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect location near the strip with one of the best bars! The barn was great, great food and quite cheap. Be careful what you do when your drunk you get fined for everything! The pool parties are great fun and drinks are always strong, the bar staff are great especially Christos. The massive let down for us was the reps. We arrived after no sleep for 18 hours to being showed to our room by Jas, the second we entered the room she was pressuring us into buying the party package for 180€ we wanted to think about it because we didn't want to do a couple of the nights out and it seemed like a lot (which it was DO NOT BUY OFF THE REPS) but she would not let us think or talk about it privately just said if we don't pay now we wouldn't be able to do anything all week which was major BULL! the tickets to things are only about 20€ so they scam you for loads more money which I'm pretty sure they illegally pocket themselves! Jas and jay were useless, we needed transfers home asked them all week but they didn't bother helping us even though that's their job, we ended up paying 75€ for a taxi! They only care about getting money and getting drunk, the only reason I don't recommend this hotel is because of them! They ruined our holiday from the second we got there, Jas needs to be taught some manners and to stop pressuring people and lying!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stepheveritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.0 km away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 14 in Kavos
368 reviews
0.0 km away
Elenas Garden
Elenas Garden
#9 of 63 in Kavos
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Rantos Apartments
Rantos Apartments
#24 of 63 in Kavos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.0 km away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 12 in Kavos
198 reviews
0.0 km away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaparis Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaparis Beach Club

Address: Kavos, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kavos
Also Known As:
Kaparis Beach Club Kavos, Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing