We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stilhotel(Signa)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Casa Fei(Signa)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurohome(Signa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
269
72
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
72
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placesmall kitchenettetuscan countrysidetrain stationnice poolthe hustle and bustlefresh fruithotel iltaxi driverdining tableexplore tuscanyrabbitfantastic foodstaying at this hotelour honeymoonthe hotel stafflocal area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were looking for something quiet. It is about $15 euro by taxi to the train or the local bus leaves from out the front of the hotel. The breakfast is amazing, the staff so helpful and the nearby town of signa has some amazing authentic Italian restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone. Great pool, very clean rooms and it feels like you are
part of the family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice place outside Florence, allowing to get away from the crowds. Hotel not exactly fresh. Very friendly staff. AC let us down a whole night when temperatures were in the high 30s. Problem was fixed, although the AC was never up to standard. Would have been nice to have a management gesture on the price for one really really rotten night. Outstanding breakfast. Nice pool. Very good restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely week at this villa in Tuscany and really enjoyed the opportunities it enabled. Whether it was a peaceful day around the grounds, using the pool, bikes or pingpong. Or on days we wanted to tour, the location allows a variety of trips within an hour's drive.
Also, if you feel like shopping, we spent a whole day at the Giggli mall...
The breakfast was fresh and tasty and the staff did their utmost to please.
The vila was cozy and clean, the AC powerful, the kitchen functional and only Wi-Fi was... Well, wasn't... But that was only since we were on the far end... Up near the pool it was good.
Will definitly look forward to an opportunity to return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank X204CCjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

What a beautiful place. A bit isolated so a car is a must. We booked 8 days , wish we had booked more. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast . A nice swimming pool to relax by after a morning of touring around. The hotel is about 30 mins by car from m Florence and an hour or so from Lucca and Pisa. Our room was lovely old fashioned compared to what you find in most cities these days. Only downside really was the AC. Very very noisey. A good pair of ear plugs recommended for a good sleep. Wifi a bit hit and miss . Many restaurants near by ( within 10-15 mins) with fantastic food available. We are from Australia so a long way to come but we will, without a doubt, come here again.

Room Tip: Room 18 ! The honeymoon suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It felt like there was a real personal touch, a place where you matter. We stayed here to be out of town, while visiting Florence - it proved to be a great choice. Travelling in to Florence by train is practical and cheap. Our room was on 3 levels and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool to relax after a day spent visiting the museums. The associated restaurant is popular over a wide area and makes dining out easy to manage if you are tired from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews