We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
UNA Poggio Dei Medici(Scarperia e San Piero)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Mugello Verde(Scarperia e San Piero)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$36
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Manini(Scarperia e San Piero)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intorno Firenze B&B(Scarperia e San Piero)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Mugello(Scarperia e San Piero)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Felicina(Scarperia e San Piero)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast La Pieve(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Tenuta Le Tre Virtu(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Nido di Gabbiano(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Le Isole(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Back in 2012 we Chose This Fine Little B&B as Your Basic Camp to Research the Sites of the 1944 Battle of the Il Giogo Pass. After two years we came to do More Research and Once again we Chose Francescas B&B as our Operation Base. Well what can I Say: it was as we came hone again! A very warm and heartful welcome by Francesca and her Family. The room was Once again nice and clean as was the bathroom. The hospitality, the breakfast and the Garden was so nice. I can only reccomend this B&B if you want to explorer the Sites of the WW2 Battlesites of Futa Pass or Il Giogo Pass. Also if you want to visit Floarence and you sonst want to Star in the City, this Is the Place to stay as Florence Is only 30 Minuten away By Car.

We will Return soon this for sure. Thanks Francesca for this nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jürri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilfienilediscarperia, Proprietario at B&B Il Fienile di Scarperia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Oh thank you Juerg and friends...you are special !!! thank you to you for all ...present for me and children. I'm looking forward to see you again and your family of course! Was a pleasure for me prepare breakfast for you in the garden ... Yes Florence is very very near to visit during your stay . It's a pity the Holiday is always so short!!!!
see you again
Francesca & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Really close to main town, family very welcoming, rooms spacious and views beautiful...we stayed for dinner one night which we'd recommend (pasta,steak,fruit,wine 40e/person), breakfast nice on terrace. We are not from country so we'd recommend anyone not use to chickens crowing at 4.15 am to take ear plugs...there are a lot of wildlife noises which did keep us up..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bouffhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilfienilediscarperia, Proprietario at B&B Il Fienile di Scarperia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you so much for all. It was a pleasure stay with you and we hope to see you again very very soon. Did you like breakfast ? last morning was special!!!! On september there are a lot of events in Scarperia. kind regards Francesca & family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I drove from the UK to here and back. We stayed at a few B&B's but none of them came close to this little piece of heaven. The entire place was top notch with a GREAT view. Breakfast was perfect (ask for the sausage), especially on the patio. Everybody was friendly, more like family then hosts. We would love to go back and stay longer. Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs has a great view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fastclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We returned to B&B Il Fienile again this year for the Moto GP weekend. As with our previous stay we found the accommodation to be perfect for our needs. Breakfast was again lovely (although one morning was too chilly to sit outside, but we braved it the other two mornings). As before breakfast was toast, yoghurt and pastries with plenty of tea and coffee, and even eggs and ham if you can manage it. We walked to the track each day (20 mins) and into Scarperia itself in the evenings (10/15mins). We would then sit and chat with Francesca and her family while enjoying a glass of wine. As always the perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend spent at B&B Il Fienile. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and are the perfect hosts! We enjoyed breakfast outside each morning looking at the beautiful scenary, with a wonderful selection of pastries, breads, juices etc. Look out for the home made cakes served with breakfast - absolutely delicious!! Our room was perfect for our needs with an en suite and a great shower. The town of Scarperia is in comfortable walking distance and each night we topped off a wonderful day with a glass of wine in the garden watching the hills grow darker. Could not have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews