We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Galeazzi(Manciano)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Pian di Cataverna(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Cantuccio(Manciano)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Rosemarie(Manciano)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$110
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Torrione(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggio del Drago(Montemerano)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bell'Antiglia(Montemerano)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio degli Olivi(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
103
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
14
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

To end our 2 week Italy tour, we wanted somewhere quiet to relax and chill before heading home to the UK. We looked at a couple of different agiturismo's but this had great reviews so decided to book. We drove from Siena which was pretty straightforward and when we arrived were warmly greeted by Roberto. We were the only English guests at the time but Roberto made such a great effort at making us feel welcome and included with his brilliant English. We had a meal there that evening with the other guests which was absolutely out of this world - one of the best on our whole trip. The pool area is lovely but we really enjoyed the beaches which were an easy half hour or so drive away and surrounded by nature reserve areas and with nice families. Roberto recommended many of the local towns to visit with beautiful history and architecture. Monica makes the most incredible cakes and breakfast was really fantastic. We we're recommend a couple of wonderful local restaurants - menus with delicious wild boar and ricotta. It really was a gem of a stay and the perfect way to end our Italy adventure!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbroadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is the first trip that I have stayed at agriturismos and this was by far the best experience we had. Roberto and Monica were amazing hosts. They took amazing care of my family and myself, and they made us feel at home.

The food was one of the best meals we had in Italy. They cooked an amazing dinner. The pasta, the appetizers and the dessert... just remembering makes my mouth water.

The views are breathtaking! on a clear day, at sunset, you can see Corsica.

Can't wait to go back and visit!

Thanks Monica and Roberto for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

You cannot even begin to imagine this place until you set foot on it. We have lived in Italy for 3 years now and have stayed in many agriturismos but this place tops them all. The views are breathtaking. A stroll around the vineyard and olive grove give you a sense of real Tuscany. Waking up to the sunrise over the Tuscan hill and seeing it all from your bedroom window is beyond special. But what sets this place apart is the authenticity of the setting, far from the overwhelming tourist crowds of northern Tuscany and in the expert hands of the gracious hosts, Roberto and Monica who truly make you feel at home, host the best dinners you can imagine and will give you all the tips you need to explore the area and have the time of your life. Truly a special place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iva111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

If searching for a beautiful, comfortable and welcoming place to stay when exploring Tuscany and the Maremma look no further.
This agriturismo is ideal for a romantic break, a holiday with kids or a vacation with friends, thanks to the absolute beauty of the place, the breathtaking views, sunsets and starlit nights, the nearness of all the interesting places you'll want to visit, the coast, islands and beaches, natural parks, thermal centers, medievsal towns, castles and art. Poggio della Quercia is inique thanks to the cosiness of the rooms, apartments and dining area, the pool overlooking the olive grove and vines, the fine home made wine and olive oil, but, above all, the warm friendliness of the owners, Monica and Roberto.
Have already been twice but will certainly return again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMichaela_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Poggio della quercia is in 1 word a fantastic place to stay!
The location is perfect to visit Pitigliano, Sovana, Manciano, Orvieto, the sea side,....But also to taste fantastic wines, to find good restaurants,....
The rooms are really nice. Every night you can see the most amazing sunset!
Roberto and Monica are the perfect hosts. 2 times a week they make an unbelievable Italian dinner. We will never forget the pici al ragu and the ricotta mousse :-)
It's the perfect place to stay if you appreciate the rest and calmth of the Maremme!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews