We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Lajas Beach Resort(Playa Las Lajas)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Casa Las Lajas(Las Lajas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Laguna(Playa Las Lajas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pepita de Maranon(Las Lajas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnny Fiestas(Playa Las Lajas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospedaje Ecologico Nahual(Playa Las Lajas)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Villette Las Lajas(Playa Las Lajas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
214
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday tripbeautiful placebeautiful gardenswimming pooluwepatiovalleybuenapanamabeachaccommodationsparadise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

First class accommodations and personalized service. 5 stars accommodations at bargain prices. Beautiful garden. Excellent breakfast served in your private terrace. Plush surroundings. The standards of service and the room are impeccable. Many thanks to Sebastian the manager and Mila the chef for all the special attentions. Special mention to Baloo the watch dog.
We will recommend Finca Buena Vista to all our friends visiting the area. Planning to visit again very soon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hiram914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Quiet, spacious room with great bedding, wonderful shower, beautiful view, and a pool! Breakfast was just so-so, but coffee was great and we didn't go for the breakfast! We were very pleased with every other aspect. Don't worry about the dogs: they are extremely well behaved and darling.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Lovely location in Las Lajas, views were beautiful, room was very large and clean and included a small fridge with beverages for purchase. Breakfast was huge and yummy! It included coffee, juice, eggs, toast, fruit, meat, cheese, yogurt, and more! Service was outstanding! We highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have patio with views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The views from this location are extraordinary. The breakfast is extravagant. The rooms are pristine. The serenity, peace and quiet was sublime. Everything was so perfect I was almost afraid to touch anything. Walk 10 minutes to the gelato place which is as good as anywhere in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Las Lajas beach is famous for its 20 km of black sand. Finca Buena Vista is outside of the actual town (which is not on the beach) and, as the name Finca suggests, it is in the countryside. The rooms have a patio that overlooks a quiet, very pleasant area. The most attractive aspect is the quiet during the week; apparently people only go to the beach on the weekend. We were there during the week, and recommend that.
The rooms are pleasant, comfortably sized with a shared patio that looks over the delicious pool; this area is quite warm during the mid-day. One uncomfortable thing is that the patio is shared and if you get near someone who needs to deliver important instructions to his family, you get to hear all about it. The spectacular breakfast is served at your table on the patio. The people who care for the Finca, native German speakers, create some sort of pate or cream cheese or other that is always fun to try.
The wifi situation for our room was quite difficult: it's often slow (no surprise) and parts of the room receive the signal, parts don't. After all, it's out in the countryside.
Restaurants in the town or at the beach resort are quite good; had an amazing fish dinner at the local food restaurant in Las Lajas. One of those where we didn't know the language, didn't know what we were going to get and received a wonderfully prepared large fish. Ask the proprietor about the Panamanian food restaurant in Las Lajas. At the Italian place we had an great experience listening to the toteron: amazing sound from insects.

Room Tip: Try to get further away from the office
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews