We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest breakfast in all of Panama”
Review of Finca Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Finca Buena Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Las Lajas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The owners have created a little piece of heaven. Attention to detail is everywhere. Breakfast is served on your very own back patio, next to lush vegetation. My breakfast included home made yogurt, jam, and even liverwurst. The presentation is out of this world. Great experience overall!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isolda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

First class accommodations and personalized service. 5 stars accommodations at bargain prices. Beautiful garden. Excellent breakfast served in your private terrace. Plush surroundings. The standards of service and the room are impeccable. Many thanks to Sebastian the manager and Mila the chef for all the special attentions. Special mention to Baloo the watch dog.
We will recommend Finca Buena Vista to all our friends visiting the area. Planning to visit again very soon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hiram914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Quiet, spacious room with great bedding, wonderful shower, beautiful view, and a pool! Breakfast was just so-so, but coffee was great and we didn't go for the breakfast! We were very pleased with every other aspect. Don't worry about the dogs: they are extremely well behaved and darling.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Lovely location in Las Lajas, views were beautiful, room was very large and clean and included a small fridge with beverages for purchase. Breakfast was huge and yummy! It included coffee, juice, eggs, toast, fruit, meat, cheese, yogurt, and more! Service was outstanding! We highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have patio with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The views from this location are extraordinary. The breakfast is extravagant. The rooms are pristine. The serenity, peace and quiet was sublime. Everything was so perfect I was almost afraid to touch anything. Walk 10 minutes to the gelato place which is as good as anywhere in Italy.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Lajas
37.5 km away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 4 in Boca Chica
518 reviews
37.7 km away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 4 in Boca Chica
207 reviews
8.4 km away
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Las Lajas Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows
1.3 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
87 reviews
9 km away
Casa Laguna
Casa Laguna
#2 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Buena Vista

Address: Calle 12 de Octubre, Las Lajas 0446, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Las Lajas
Price Range: RM245 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Finca Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated on the outskirt of Las Lajas overlooking a beautiful valley and the mountains surrounding it. We strive to provide you with an unforgettable stay in our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing