We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury rustic retreat,amazing food and unbeatable service!”
Review of Casa la Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa la Siesta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxury rustic retreat,amazing food and unbeatable service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Other reviews say it all to be honest. This place is the perfect place for a romantic retreat for couples who love good food and good wine and who like numerous ideal spots to relax with a good book! The service here is just perfect,friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble,none of the stuffy service you get in other 5star establishments,it's relaxed but friendly. Despite the language barrier(we are ashamed of our lack of Spanish vocabulary),even the cleaners are super friendly. Every night our room was prepared with candles and turn down service,just amazing. We were in superior suite for our honeymoon and we will definately return. Thanks lee and all your staff for our stay. Dennis is missing Ringo!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    12
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our weeklong stay here has been a lifechanger. From now on, all vacations will be judged against Casa la Siesta for luxury and comfort. Set in a secluded, away-from-it-all location, yet just minutes away from the beach and the town of Vejer de la Frontera, Casa la Siesta provided my wife and me everything that we wanted and needed: beautiful accommodations, great food, and a relaxing environment. The owner (Lee) and his staff were incredibly helpful at suggesting local sites and restaurants, and then booking reservations and transportation.But there was little reason to spend time away from "home." Breakfast is included, and the optional lunch and dinner are fabulous dining experiences. Some of the best meals we had in Spain were at Casa la Siesta. The villa is small (only 7 rooms) but well appointed and totally comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtheo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrunchybaby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed in room 7 for 2 nights to get away from it all and had the most wonderful stay! No complaints whatsoever! The hotel is beautiful, our hosts totally charming and welcoming, amazing food! Breakfast, lunch and dinner! Nice refreshing cocktails served at the pool! Just didn´t want to leave! Will certainly return...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrunchybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights in June 2011. Beautiful farmhouse a 5 minute drive from Vejer de la Frontera (which is worth an afternoon). The room was rustic and nicely furnished. A great swimming pool, and beautiful gardens. The hotel puts on dinner (most nights), and the food was good (but not cheap at €35/person without wine). The breakfasts were very nice indeed. Lee & Amelia are friendly, helpful owners.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VicklePickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2011

The most amazing place I have ever stayed. Hosts Amelia and Lee have designed this hotel with such wonderful attention to detail. The rooms are luxurious and beautifully decorated with bespoke funrniture and such comfy beds! The salon is comfy and has a homely feel but again the decoration is beautiful with beams made from reclaimed timber. The food was just wonderful with such a variety yet everything is so fresh and if it is not from their own garden it is locally sourced. This makes it fresh and just delicious! The hospitality of the owners is faultless and they can't do enough for you to make sure your stay is simply perfect.
I would throroughly recommend this Hotel and can't wait to visit again, it was truly paradise.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMillieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vejer de la Frontera
4.2 km away
Hotel Sindhura
Hotel Sindhura
#2 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
245 reviews
39.3 km away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,615 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
103 reviews
16.8 km away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, part of Barcelo Hotel Group
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, par...
#1 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,605 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#3 of 21 in Vejer de la Frontera
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Siesta

Property: Casa la Siesta
Address: Diseminado los Parralejos s/n, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Vejer de la Frontera
Price range (per night): RM1,544 - RM1,880
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa la Siesta 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa la Siesta is a beautifully restored country retreat near the white village of Vejer de la Frontera on the Costa de la Luz. With only 7 guest rooms, guests are afforded a level of luxury, space and service that is unrivalled in the area. Only 10 minutes from the beach and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa la Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Siesta Hotel Vejer De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing