We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent mid-summer patio meal”

Babbos Cucina Italiana
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Manotick
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable meal on a mid summers evening. Called about 5:15 wondering if there was a possibility of reservation that evening. Reservations are required for contact purposes. Food was excellent. Service was good as well. Full menu and wine list but no daily special.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Dave2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2020

Initial phone call to inquiring about reservation and if they offer a full menu in light of Covid-19 was met with resistance and seem to annoy the call taker.
Outdoor seating only and they have a garbage can next to the table.
Owner served us.He was fine was us, but he was vocal about his displeasure with another couple as he walked past other patrons- Words I can not repeat!! This continued inside when I entered to use the rest room.
Sorry, but won't be back

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andyc881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelop474, Owner at Babbos Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

Hi, thank you for your review.
In light of Covid, we have not been offering our full menu since March. Since outside seating is the only option at the moment,we are making due with what we have trying to maximize space as well as ensure distancing. The garbage can is bolted to the sidewalk. The owner, I couldn't have served your table as I am cooking your dinner. Its been a difficult few months and with ALOT of new protocols to adhere to, sometimes staff get frustrated. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review in these times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We had received a gift card and had to go out and check out Babbos. We chose for the lunch Babbos didn't disappoint, despite some of the negative reviews below. The service was very friendly and professional. We ordered a few dishes such as the Arugula salad with roasted walnuts and a great dressing as well as the meatballs in tomato sauce. As a main we had two different excellent house made pastas. We shared a wonderful dessert: pear pieces in ricotta cake. What a lovely combination. Including tax and two alcoholic beverages we stayed with our 100 dollars gift certificate. Was it worth it? Definitely! Excellent food and value for money.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HansontheBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

The only reason l am giving this a two is because of the quality of the service. I have been here any times to impeccable service and food. This time on Superbowl night the service was terrible. Distracted waiter unfriendly and a host who is usually amazing was not. I spoke to my daughter a few nights after the event and she agreed that there was something off with the staff. The food was great. Would l go back not sure. May not. Jojo sorry guys

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jojob961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Have been to Babbos many times but this was a first for a Friday night. One again the food was delicious and the service very good but the noice from the crowd was too much. Could hardly hear my friends talking which ruined the fun of getting together to catch up on news. Will go back again but probably not on a Friday. Maybe they should look into noice dampening options.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babbos Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Babbos Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.