We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is okay but dont get the Carbonara”

Babbos Cucina Italiana
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Manotick
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the Gnocci and it was okay, could do better at home. However their Carbonara sort of insulting for a Italian Restaurant.... I can forgive using Pancetta instead of Guanciale but adding cream is literally an insult to Italian food. When i asked the waiter about it he got quite defensive.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L5031MDdaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021

We have been ordering takeout from Babbos at least once a month due to COVID and wanting to support local restaurants. We keep coming back because of the lasagne, the calamari and the white chocolate lemon cheesecake. The food is awesome and I can't wait until they can open for in-restaurant dining again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Familyvacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Even though the times are tough for the restaurant industry the staff at Babbos continued to turn out excellent cuisine and friendly service when open.

Our favourite place to dine with family and friends in 2020 and I’m sure it will continue in 2021

Thank you to all the front of house and kitchen staff

Tony, Rick, Peter, Christine, Carlos, see you soon....

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Islandhopper365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Excellent food as always. Our favourite Italian restaurant. Chicken parmigiana, seafood pasta, veal marsala. Were all prepared to perfection. Service was friendly and consistent.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Islandhopper365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable meal on a mid summers evening. Called about 5:15 wondering if there was a possibility of reservation that evening. Reservations are required for contact purposes. Food was excellent. Service was good as well. Full menu and wine list but no daily special.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Dave2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babbos Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Babbos Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.