We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
1,485
362
104
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
362
104
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meandering pool sunset cruise mat weaving private pool luxury pavilion room basket weaving prince charles heritage villas seafood restaurant paradise on earth lake resort pottery making outdoor bathroom open air main restaurant evening tea our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We booked the meandering pool villa last weekend. The hotel is on the banks of the Vembanad river and has small rivulets running through the property. The meandering pool gives you one of the best feelings.

There are many facilities like boat cruise, complimentary evening snacks, children activities.

Not only is the hotel and location beautiful, they staff was amazing. The service is impeccable, and the staff are super friendly. We had a small medical emergency for my daughter and the help given by the staff was unbelievable. They went out of the way to help us.

Room Tip: Meandering pool villas seem to be the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U_Krishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kumarakom Lake Resort on your family vacation and reviewing us on this forum. We are delighted to read your review!

It brings us immense pleasure to learn that you had a relaxing and a comfortable stay with us . We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the sunset cruise, "Thattukada" tea & snacks activities and the warm hospitality from our team members. Your remarkable review has been shared with our entire team.

We look forward to have many more moments like these at Kumarakom Lake Resort as it an honour for us to be of service to you, always.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was an ideal location to R & R after an extensive tour in India. A change to recover from the travel, pace & bustle of our journey. Excellent restaurants. The main restaurant was able to prepare a fish dish recommended but not featuring on the menu. That was service. The staff were all attentive, helpful and willing. Beautiful room, location and perfect style.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hxsdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback about Kumarakom Lake Resort on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the natural surroundings of the resort, Rooms, location and perfect style and the courteous & polite service from our Team.

It is the valuable feedback from our guests like you who inspire us in our pursuit for service excellence. We shall forward the same to the Team as it is very encouraging.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this property just for lunch.. amazing food.. try payasam.. it's delicious... Very friendly staff.. beautifully constructed.. just saw reception and dining area.. it's old rustic and beautiful..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank poojakothari1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake resort!

Thank you for choosing Kumarakom Lake Resort for lunch and writing your review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed the food especially "Payasam" and the ambience of the resort.

Thank you for choosing our resort for lunch and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with plenty of activities, excellent customer service to top it all ! Two days minimum is required at this resort ! The sunset view on the boat was a amazing experience! We stayed in their rooms with private pool and would definitely visit them again !

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank E1150GOjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. It is positive feedback from our guests like you who inspire us in our pursuit for service excellence. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities, sunset cruise, Heritage villas with private pool and the customer service from our team members.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Kumarakom Lake Resort.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Kids enjoyed the pool, the bike and fishing... a great place to stay with the family! And the food has been one of the best sea food and fish platters wehave had in India, I really hope to be back and definetly if you go to Kerala this is a must.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raco2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about Kumarakom Lake Resort on Trip advisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We wish to express our sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the team, our services and product. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceeding expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

Thank you for your generous appreciation of the Rooms, food, fishing, and the warm hospitality from our team. Your feedback has been shared with the team and they are enthused and thrilled to hear from you.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kumarakom.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay Varma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews