We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
Booking.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$126
Trip.comUS$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
1,120
448
131
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,120
448
131
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime tree restaurant bamboo rafting presidential pool villa vembanad lake paddle boating lagoon view high tea beautiful property the cottages buffet spread god's own country restaurant staff back waters boat ride f b welcome drink ayurvedic massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Best ever in whole Kerala trip.Very beautiful property. We ll visit again for sure❤️
Hospitality and services are very best and all the staff is very polite and helpful.
Thank you so much!
We love the property

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jvinita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the property and the destination.
We are adding new activities and cuisines to give choices and options for our patrons.
Look forward to welcoming you and family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Zuri, Kumarakom and it was such a splendid experience. Right from our rooms overlooking the lagoon for 1 night and the lake for the other night, to the activities they have (ziplining, boating, canoeing, local arts performances) to the food (oh the food! What amazing range and taste and presentation!) - we had the most amazing time. The staff and hospitality were point on! Many thanks to them! Would love to be back someday. :)

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chouprash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you for a wonderful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

What a property. It's a delightful property with a superb view of Vembnad lake. The sit out around Vembnad lake are very peaceful. Lagoon inside is very well managed. Swimming pool and Gym overlooking the lagoon are superb. The steam and Sauna experience was delightful. For food one had limited options at dinner but breakfast had plentiful options given it was a la carte... Hospitality standards are top notch. People were caring. They can arrange a boat ride as well and will recommend that given you don't need to step out of property. Morning backwater and kumarakom ride is must do. It was a 2 hour ride... You won't regret. All in all property gets full marks... It's a property I will consider revisiting again and again.

Room tip: Do at least 2 days
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 920abhinava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank for choosing to stay at The Zuri Kumarakom on the backwaters of kerala.
We are happy to know that the product and services met expectation.
We look forward to your next visit and experience hospitality the way it is meant to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Zuri is amongst the best resorts in Kumarakom. The highlight for me is the lagoon inside the resort which makes the place really special and a standout as compared to other resorts.

The hospitality and service is as per level expected from a 5-star property. The food is expensive but very good.

The rooms are spacious with huge bathroom, bathtub and outdoor showers.

Coming to - ve points. The property needs serious upgradation and maintance.
The gym, steam, sauna, bar, etc were all closed. Most of the woodwork, needs polishing.
WiFi needs to be upgraded. Swimming pool area needs more lights in the evening.

I could see some maintenance work going on, but a lot more needs to be done.

Overall i would recommend the place for great rooms, views and food.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmitA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for the positive feedback.We are open in a challenging ecosystem in the midst of the pandemic that hit the sector badly.We continue to strive to bring normalcy in a safe environment. We are in process of opening our facilities based on government guidelines.In the meanwhile we look forward to patrons to visit us and give us the confidence to bounce back in this difficult times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021

I would say..
the place is beautiful...
They having some amazing cultivation to be explored -jackfruit, mango,coconut, pineapple, cinnamon and what not...
the hospitality is mindblowing...
the live classical music they play during dinner is so very soothing..
the zest with which each and every guy works is heartwarming...
The extra length to which they all go to make the stay memorable is amazing...
They have some nice cruises...

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shafali24yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarat Valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the property.
We have added few outdoor water activities to keep our guests engaged.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews